ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Burris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Burris?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Good Doctor the best

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Dr Burris is one of the best heart doctor I've seen. He cares about the patient sit down with you and explain what going on with you. His staff are friendly and if there is a concern they will make arrangements with Dr Burris to see you in the office great staff. I've been with him for many years love the service.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Burris

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Dr. Alfred Burris is an excellent heart specialist ever since I first started to see dr. burris he has been going step by step with me to make sure I get the cure and help I need for my weak heart I recommend Dr. Burris to anyone who needs to see an cardiac speacialist.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I will miss Dr. Burris

Posted on June 26th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Burris for many years and always found him to be an excellent doctor. The office staff, whoever answers the phone during the day is horrible. In particular the person I was told is the manager was the worse. I just decided I cannot take it any longer and will find a new doctor. They were rude and uncaring, I am sure Doctor Burris in not aware of how his staff talks to people, and if he is aware then it is best I go to someone else. One other issue ;When the computers where down, I was told over and over for two days to call back... in 10 minutes or one hour then the next day. No one ever offered to call me back to set an appointment

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

Dr. Burris is a great Doctor. He is always very kind and seems to truly care about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I loved my visit to Dr. Burris!

Posted on May 30th, 2010

I would recommend this doctor to any and everybody! He was so courteous to me and he actually cares about his patients. From the bottom of my heart, I truly and honestly think that Dr. Burris is one of those doctors who actually care about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2010

Poor bedside manners. My mother was on a medicine for a whole year plus and then when I ask for new refills he said she should have been off of this medicine when she got her pacemaker. What is one to do.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Burris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.