ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred De Maria Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred De Maria?


35 Ratings with 11 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

My first visit with him went well. 2nd visit, he seemed agitated, didn't look at my MRI and dismissed the major head injury that included 12 staples in my head, whiplash, concussion and debilitating headaches that has been causing terrible headaches. Gave me a shot of toradol and spent a total of 5 minutes with me. Completely different guy than the first appt.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

sleeping disorder

Did not like him. Do not feel he was thorough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

best doctor in wilmington!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

one of best dr's I have beento

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Very nice man. Good sense of humor and is very caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

Would not recommend

In my opinion, Dr. DeMaria did more harm than good. Medication prescribed by him was very dangerous and his attitude was at best, flippant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Excellent Neurologist with an actual sense of humor

Not all neurologists have a sense of humor. In fact, many don't. He is sharp, witty, and compassionate. He is able to establish treatment plans quickly and is focused without being dismissive. He uses his interaction time with patients well. He has been my neurologist for many years and I think he is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Positive Experience

I saw Dr. DeMaria for the first time today and was positively impressed with his knowledge and ability to get to the heart of the issue quickly and professionally. His wit and manner made me very comfortable and lessened my anxiety. I left his office with some positive information and a plan to follow. I'm feeling relieved and hopeful. Excellent first impression! (Staff could use a bit of his wit and charm, however. They are a bit off-putting.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Excellent for Our Son with Special Needs

Dr. DeMaria was prompt in meeting with my wife and our son. He asked many questions and proceeded with a sound and conservative approach, which is what we had hoped to receive for our son. Our son has responded well and is doing well with his seizures and daily activity.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2012

Not Recommended

Dr continuously joked, unprofessional. Did not even look at CT, MRI or MRA results on this consult. Prescribed Aleve for a 3 month long headache with a 2 month follow-up, simply unacceptable. Very disappointed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Treats me for my seizures

I have court ordered custodty of both my boys from two different, been in Wilmington since 93' & have no family here so I was VERY pleased at how quick he had the seizures under control. I went to several before him but with no results. I think his "Quick & to the piont" attitude may be causeing some of the neg. reviews on here. If it wernt for him... no telling where my son's & I may be. Thank you Doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred De Maria is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Mark Pithan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Brian Averell

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Borislav Mravkov

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    26