Dr. Alfred Durham MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Salem, VA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
The best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Durham has treated me with the greatest care and respect. A knee replacement of an old knee replacement and will be the surgeon for my upcoming shoulder surgery. I have complete faith in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
A Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. DURHAM is a great doctor and person.What makes him a great doctor is because he cares about his patients well being. I went to see Dr. Durham about my knee hurting and he made me feel better, did x-rays to find out what was wrong and once he had the x-rays back explained what I had to do to get ready for my knee replacement. Dr . Durham explained why I needed to have my knee replaced and we very caring. I would recommend Dr. Durham to my family and friends. And I am proof Dr. Durham truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Durham to be an excellent professional. He was very thorough and patient and explained his diagnosis clearly. I was extremely please and felt well=cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two knee replacement surgeries by Dr. Alfred Durham. I found him to be very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Alfred Durham to anyone who needs knee replacement surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Great Dr. and Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durham answers all my questions and is never in a rush. He and his staff are always courteous. Calls are returned same day and I have never had any problem getting an appointment. He has done two surgeries on me and I have recommended him to friends..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Good Medical Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was greeted promptly and courteously. My problem was diagnosed promptly and treated satisfactorily. We couldn't have a more efficient or thorough visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Durham is the finest doctor my wife, a retired RN, and I have ever met. His staff is second to none.

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfred Durham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, VA.