Dr. Alfred Eubanks MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional doctor in the field of psychiatry. He has provided relief where others couldn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Eubanks for several years. I am very happy with him, and all of the staff. He's a wonderful dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2015
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Says it all! I've been a patient since 2007, Dr. Eubanks is outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Use With Caution
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. E is very polite, the wait is not long to see him, and the staff at his office are pleasant to deal with. In my opinion, DR. E. is NOT current in his area of practice including the diagnosis, practices, and techniques available to today's mental health providers. He is a pill of the week pusher and salesman for what appears to be his current and most profitable product, TMS, which has not been proven to be an effective treatment for mood disorders. He invested alot of money in this "machine", and will take your $15K with a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
HIghly recommended!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Great bedside manner, courteous and willing to work with your financial limitations. Wonderful and very nice office staff. Great location!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Can't say enough good things about Dr. Eubanks!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I work in healthcare and psychiatrists tend to be a unique group, to say the least. Seldom do you meet one who is a good communicator, warm, and, for lack of a better term, normal. I trust Dr. Eubanks and really like that he is willing to suggest alternative treatments other than just drug therapy. His office manager is always helpful fittingme in and prompt in returning calls and phoning in prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2009
Calm, caring, and very smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It took a while to figure out my diagnosis (SAD), but Dr. Eubanks was very patient as we worked through various medications and symptoms. He identified the right therapies for me -- both Rx, supplements, and lifestyle suggestions -- and I'm managing the condition effortlessly thanks to his help. He always seemed pleased to see me, remembered what we had talked about before without referring to his notes, and I felt I had his full attention when I saw him. He didn't rush me out the door, and in particular during our first sessions spent a lot of time on my personal background and history to get a full picture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfred Eubanks, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.