ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Forrester Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Forrester?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Terrible treatment

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

The logistics of this visit were fine- staff was nice, was seen on time, etc. However, the treatment from the psychiatrist himself was the most terrible experience I have EVER encouraged. He admitted to sleeping in his office the night before our session and apologized for being in a 'bad mood,' refused to give me medications I had taken for years, and would not listen to me when I told him I was having allergic reactions to the medications he prescribed. When I told him I wanted to transfer to a new doctor, he refused to speak to my next provider and stated he would destroy my chart. I told him I would report him to the board and currently have an ongoing claim with them at this time. I would never return to this person or ever recommend anyone else to see him. Please do yourself a favor and avoid the exhaustion and frustration and see another provider. He came recommended by another and I have lost all faith in providers since.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Very intelligent, patient and professional gentleman. He is an excellent listener. He is open to a patient's opinion of the situation. Makes me feel at ease with my anxiety. Also suffer from a serious pain d/o which he does take seriously. Excellent f/u on the phone. Doesn't over-medicate, but suggests meds when helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

A poor choice since the doctor cares little about the patient and only about his own opinion. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Very nice and understanding psychiatrist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

former patient

Posted on April 5th, 2012

Dr Forrester abandoned me in mid session and offered no help in finding a new doctor. He put his own feelings above the patient's best interest.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring Dr. worthy of praise

Posted on January 31st, 2011

After finding Dr. Forrester, he was patient and kind. Very keen of our daughters feelings. Well versed with drug interactions. I feel we have finally met a man whom we can trust to lead us in caring for our daughters' needs. Was helpful with information regarding therapists that specialize in a particular field of diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

returns calls, very helpful

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Forrester for a few years, and he has always been very very easy to deal with. He always calls back very quickly to answer my questions whenever I call.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Forrester is an excellent doctor.

Posted on April 30th, 2010

I absolutely disagree with the person who rated Dr. Forrester so low and, without any disrespect, am noting that the writer seems to be a demanding, needy person with a very narrow view of how a physician should behave.I've seen Dr. Forrester on and off for about six years and through two major life crises. He is exceptionally well-educated, is exceptionally bright, knows a great deal about medications (including drug combinations that can benefit patients who aren't finding relief on single medications), and is very kind. He's reserved, but don't mistake that for a lack of compassion -- he is deeply concerned about the well-being of his patients, he gives them the time they need, and he makes himself available at all hours, should they need him. Plus, he returns calls promptly. Occasionally I've had to wait for a few minutes to see him, but never more than 15 minutes, and I don't mind -- it means he's making sure that some other patient has all the info s/he needs, just as Dr. Forrester makes sure that I have all the info I need.I think he's superb, a 10 out of 10, and I recommend him wholeheartedly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Forrester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lutherville Timonium, MD.