Dr. Alfred Forrester MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Pasadena, MD

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Terrible treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The logistics of this visit were fine- staff was nice, was seen on time, etc. However, the treatment from the psychiatrist himself was the most terrible experience I have EVER encouraged. He admitted to sleeping in his office the night before our session and apologized for being in a 'bad mood,' refused to give me medications I had taken for years, and would not listen to me when I told him I was having allergic reactions to the medications he prescribed. When I told him I wanted to transfer to a new doctor, he refused to speak to my next provider and stated he would destroy my chart. I told him I would report him to the board and currently have an ongoing claim with them at this time. I would never return to this person or ever recommend anyone else to see him. Please do yourself a favor and avoid the exhaustion and frustration and see another provider. He came recommended by another and I have lost all faith in providers since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very intelligent, patient and professional gentleman. He is an excellent listener. He is open to a patient's opinion of the situation. Makes me feel at ease with my anxiety. Also suffer from a serious pain d/o which he does take seriously. Excellent f/u on the phone. Doesn't over-medicate, but suggests meds when helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A poor choice since the doctor cares little about the patient and only about his own opinion. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and understanding psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
former patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Forrester abandoned me in mid session and offered no help in finding a new doctor. He put his own feelings above the patient's best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
caring Dr. worthy of praise
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After finding Dr. Forrester, he was patient and kind. Very keen of our daughters feelings. Well versed with drug interactions. I feel we have finally met a man whom we can trust to lead us in caring for our daughters' needs. Was helpful with information regarding therapists that specialize in a particular field of diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2010
returns calls, very helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Forrester for a few years, and he has always been very very easy to deal with. He always calls back very quickly to answer my questions whenever I call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Dr. Forrester is an excellent doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely disagree with the person who rated Dr. Forrester so low and, without any disrespect, am noting that the writer seems to be a demanding, needy person with a very narrow view of how a physician should behave.I've seen Dr. Forrester on and off for about six years and through two major life crises. He is exceptionally well-educated, is exceptionally bright, knows a great deal about medications (including drug combinations that can benefit patients who aren't finding relief on single medications), and is very kind. He's reserved, but don't mistake that for a lack of compassion -- he is deeply concerned about the well-being of his patients, he gives them the time they need, and he makes himself available at all hours, should they need him. Plus, he returns calls promptly. Occasionally I've had to wait for a few minutes to see him, but never more than 15 minutes, and I don't mind -- it means he's making sure that some other patient has all the info s/he needs, just as Dr. Forrester makes sure that I have all the info I need.I think he's superb, a 10 out of 10, and I recommend him wholeheartedly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfred Forrester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Hassman

28 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Busse Siegel

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Andrew

42 years experience

3.9 of 5