The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Heinser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Heinser?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Heinser?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Best dr ever

Kind, knowledgeable, and easy talk to. Listens to every word you have to say without ever making you feel rushed. Everything you could ever want in a dr is this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Great experiences with Doc Heinser for me any my entire family. He really cares. He is extremely thorough. He communicates on the same level with all of my family and makes them comfortable about what his plans are for our health needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2015

Nice guy. We just had our first meeting. But seemed very down to earth... we will see how things go.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Excellent doctor. Positive, outgoing manner. Never felt rushed; definitely recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

The best DR

I have been seeing DR Heinser for about 11 years now, He was my mother DR and she highly recommended me to see him. He is not only a Great DR he is very caring person He goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable. I drive 30 Minutes from Nashua NH to go there but it is worth it. I would recommend Anybody to Groton Medical the whole staff are great Thanks you all

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2011

The wait time and the overburdened staff does not make up for a good Doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Dr Heinser is, in my opinion the best Dr I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. He is extremely thorough and he listens to every concern I have with great attentiveness. He has always made me feel validated in my concernes and I have never left his office feeling confused or not listened to. he is the kind of doctor every one deserves and I feel so blessed to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

DR Heinser MD

Fantastic doctor. Always takes the time to listen. Very knowledgeable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

paitent

great doctor. excellent listening skills - up to date - direct and clear explanations of any issues - strong resource for referrals to specialist who seem to be equally experienced and thorough - overall solid doctor - very thorough

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

Greatest Doc Ever!!

Until recently, I was a semi-normal functioning person. I suddenly started have some life changing neurological problems, and found out the hard way how difficult it is to be "sick" and to deal with multiple doctors. Dr. Heinser has been my saving grace. He is informative, speaks in layman's terms, spends an amazing amount of time with each of his patients, completely follows through with all aspects of care, and has a great listening ear to pull. He also has the most wonderful staff working with him. They are caring, compassionate, and fight like bulldogs when it comes to referrals. I plan on being a lifelong patient, they are a pleasant change, considering what a majority of doctors now call "quality care". Thanks you Dr. Heinser and your staff, you guys are the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2009

Caring Dr. Very professional

would highly recommend this Dr. A caring man,easy to talk to, listens to my concerns attentively, and never makes me feel rushed.never had a bad experience with this Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2009

Great guy, great doctor. Really knows what he's talking about and cares about helping you. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Heinser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Groton, MA.

  • Daniela Capriles-Diaz

    Daniela Capriles-Diaz

    Internal Medicine

    Ayer, MA 1.44 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Gil Rohald

    Dr. Gil Rohald

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Ayer, MA 1.44 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Susan Lucas

    Internal Medicine

    Ayer, MA 1.44 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20