The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Hurwitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Hurwitz?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

A very intelligent doctor! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

may be difficult to get an appointment

Posted on August 29th, 2011

sometimes it is hard to get an appointment right away because he is really good and therefore in high demand and the office does not overbook appointments so the doctor is not rushed awesome bedside manner, doesn't rush to do additional tests unless he feels it is truely warrented.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2011

He always has time for you and listens to all that you need to say. A very caring man and doctor. The Best

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Dr. Hurwitz is the best. A caring doctor who is willing to take the time to listen. If you need to speak with him when you call he is always willing to contact you ASAP.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Dr. Hurwitz and his staff are wonderful! They are all very professional and caring. Dr. Hurwitz always spends as much time as needed, and his diagnostic skills are excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hurwitz is a pleasant, caring doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2010

I've seen Dr. Hurwitz for over 15 years and he has taken wonderful care of me. He doesn't order unnessary tests and takes time to talk and answer all questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Kind of Doctor You Pray For-Expertise PLUS Caring

Posted on August 13th, 2009

Dr. Hurwitz has provided me with excellent medical care and more important to me is his genuine 100% concern for me and my health. Now my whole family goes to him....and I have recommended him to several friends who are thrilled. Dr. Hurwitz moves through this world with Grace...and the best spiritual sense of that word!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2009

GREAT DOCTOR. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Hurwitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.