Dr. Alfred Jenkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked to me as if I were a child and stupid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2015
my experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Jenkins for a cyst on my ovary and elevated ca125...he was very kind and explained everything to me...even though he did not believe I had cancer he followed through with me and ended up having surgery to take the cyst out which ended up to be endometriosis....he was very friendly and answered all my questions...I would recommend him. I have dealt with some nasty doctors but I would consider Dr Jenkins very kind and down to earth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Don't trust this man- Horrible So Called Dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst so called Dr. I have EVER Seen!! I did not have cancer when I was referred to this Dr. He said he could not help me because I did not have cancer, yet was more than willing to do a gynecological Exam. If there's no way he could treat me, then why would he look down there? I needed help so bad, I reached out to him and called and called and called after threating to go to the emergency room where he was practicing this Dr. told me to never bother him again and hung up right in my face. This Dr. has no bedside manner AT ALL! VERY Rude, NO Compassion, Uncaring, Takes your money for 2 visits and exams your female parts with no intention of treating you. BEWARE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Caring, Personable, He saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is a brilliant gynecological oncologist who is very caring and personable. He saw me as a person and not just another number or person with cancer. He is hardworking and diligent. He was very warm to my family and me anytime he spoke of my illness. His staff all new my husband and I by name and called us back in an expedient manner. He is one of the best and always made sure I had the best team when other issues arose. My family and I are very grateful that my primary care physician referred me to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
knowlegable.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very knowledgable and knows what he is doing. Very good bedside manners and explains well though more time would not hurt the patient. Some of the staff in the back can do better with a smile but the front desk staff are awesome. Very poor with follow up you almost have to do it yourself. Ifeel comfortable going back for we all have rooms for improvements. GOOD JOB DR JENKINS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is a confident and wonderful doctor. He told me what I was facing with surgery and what the possible outcomes could be. My surgery went well and I will be traveling hundreds of miles for my follow-up visits. He had great bedside manner and is a caring doctor. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I travel over 100 miles to see this Doctor, I love him and his staff. They all have emphathy for their patients, and I couldn't be prouder to have him as my oncologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
The best....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure of other's experiences, but after two doctors gave me a dim prognosis, Dr. Jenkins, came in, went into depth of my situation, said that yes it will be a long road, but it can be done. He gave me the hope that i needed. He has been nothing but courteous, sweet and kind during my whole process. I am so thankful to have found him for my care. He and his staff are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Probably Very Capable But Horrible to Deal With
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bright doctor, but very prideful and quite unwilling to spend the time to explain his findings. He does not like more than a couple of questions and did not want to admit that his recommended course of action - to wait rather than progress to surgery - would have brought about further growth of the issue and further complications. Extremely prideful, quite rude and follow up communications were horrendous. Will never return to this pracgtice again. Also never waited less than two hours in his practice, and rarely received a return call. Please be careful in choosing this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2008
Think twice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My treatment was very poor, no follow up, post operative complications. Would not recommend this group
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfred Jenkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sugar Land, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Lauren Phillips

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marion Reynolds

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Karyn-Anne Cumberbatch

29 years experience

3.5 of 5