Dr. Alfred Lavi DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave us wrong results that could've had us taking medicine that wasn't meant for us. Medicine with horrible side affects that where worse than what they claimed we had. Never coming here again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son is 14 years old and had a a very bad headache about 6 months ago, I took him to two different ER and they both released him on Tylenol. I took him to Dr. Lavi per my neighbor recommendation. Within 30 minutes , he suspected a serious matter and admit him to hospital. Make a long history short, my son had a large tumor in his head , which he had 2 major surgeries since then. The neurosurgeon told us that if Dr lavi would not detect this so early, for most part my son could have been dead or possibly blind because of the location of tumor. Words can not express my appreciation. God bless you Dr Lavi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
BEST DOCTOR EVER...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST DOCTOR EVER… We have learned that my wife’s pregnant for the first time from him. He not only cared for my wife’s medical condition but also cared for her mood, as well. Since I’m here for an international student, from Turkey, it was not an easy experience for us. However, Dr. Lavi made it as easy as possible. He has listened carefully for all of our concerns/questions and answered them kindly. Dr.Lavi made us feel very comfortable through our office visits. My wife is still under his treatment and we trust him enormously. Hopefully, our little one will be born healthy under his intense care. I highly recommend Dr. Lavi to anyone seeking for perfect care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
simply the best doctor I have ever seen. Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
incredble
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my child! what can you say about someone who is so smart and goes above and beyond to help you. Money means nothing to this man, it ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
mrs
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Lavi by far is one of the most caring, knowledgeable, loving doctor that I know. He takes care of both of my elderly parents and all my children. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfred Lavi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.