ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Lipp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Lipp?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

the best pediatrician

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Haven been taking my children to Dr. Lipp for 17 years. He is so kind, gentle, and thorough. The staff is wonderful too. I am so grateful to have had Dr. Lipp look out for the health and well-being of my children. He has always been there for us!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best pediatrician

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Dr Lipp is amazing and very knowledgable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Excellent Pediatrician. Highly recommend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Antibiotic king

Posted on November 6th, 2015

FYI Alfred Lipp does not write prescriptions for flu shots… he expects the parents to bring the child to him pay a co-pay instead of writing a prescription so the child's can get a flu shot for free at their local drugstore, unbelievable and disappointing… It shouldn't always require a doctors visit we need to save money sometimes! And every sick visit ends up with an antibiotic recommendation! Not good!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Dr. Lipp is an excellent doctor. He is very caring and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a pediatrician!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Role Model for other Pediatricians

Posted on December 21st, 2009

Dr. Lipp is an excellent doctor. His thoroughness is very reassuring especially for new parents. My children have been going to him for about 8 years, they feel very comfortable with him. He's also prompt in returning calls. He has a nice calm demeanor,is very informed and he also takes the time to answer all your questions. His staff is absolutely wonderful!! I highly recommend this doctor and wish I had a doctor for myself who had his qualities.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2009

Dr. Lipp has cared for all 3 of my children. His calm demeanor is reassuring and puts the children at ease. He is very thorough and I never feel rushed. His staff is pleasant and very accommodating. Never turned away when appt needed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on June 27th, 2009

Dr. Lipp checked my children when born and always checks them thoroughly. Some doctors talk and check. Dr. Lipp will actually stop what he's doing to hear your question, answer, then starts again. At first, this can be disconcerting in a go-go-go world, but it is a hard to find trait you should require of any doctor you work with.It is the best medical service you can get.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2009

Dr. Lipp's bedside manner is superbhe takes his time, listens and validates your concerns

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Lipp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.