ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Liu Is this you?
  • 7
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Liu?


21 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

Attitude somewhere between rude and hostile!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Good ENT

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Ugh!

While knowledgeable, this man seems to have a Jekyll/Hyde personality. I was impressed by his patience and willingness to explain things to me during my first visit. However, on my second visit, I was shocked at his condescending and supercilious manner. I was made to feel stupid from the moment he walked into the room. It was not pleasant; I should have said something to him right then and there, but didn't want a confrontation. I attributed his attitude to "getting up on the wrong side of the bed" that morning, but was later told by friends that his bedside manner leaves a lot to be desired. Had I known that, I would not have gone to him. There are other ENTs in this town just as knowledgable as he who know the value of a good doctor/patient relationship.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 27th, 2014

A GOOD HUMANBEING!..DR. ALFRED LIU!

ONE OF THE BEST HUMAN BEING! EXCELLENT DOCTOR! DR. LIU! THANKS A LOT FOR SPARING THE LIFE OF CHRIST, EVEN UNDER PRESSURE! BLESS YOU! .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

I will never go to this doctor again. He kept me waiting 45 past my scheduled appointment (I got there an hour early, so the total wait was almost 2 hours. He was very abrupt and patronizing when he finally saw me, and examined me for the wrong problem. He was supposed to call me back to explain my diagnosis and treatment after he finally figured out what I thought was wrong. But he never did. I had to call him. He might be good at surgery because he doesn't need communication skills when the patient is out. But he has no bedside manner, and his lack of interest in finding out what ailed this non-anesthetized patient was inexcusable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2013

He saved my life

I first went to see Dr. Liu after two very disappointing visits with another ENT doctor. My previous ENT wouldn't take my symptoms seriously and kept telling me that I had nothing to worry about - even after numerous test. As my condition worsened I requested for a second opinion with Dr. Liu. Thank God because he immediately identified my problem and was able to catch my cancer early enough so that I could have a fighting chance. Dr. Liu is very knowledgeable, professional and will tell it how it is - which is something you should expect from any doctor, but rare in today's medical arena. I have and will continue to send him referrals. Truly one of the best in his field of medicine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Highly Recommended

I saw several doctors who could not help me with an ear problem, and several of them mentioned Dr. Liu was the best person to see. He knows his stuff. What the other doctors could not diagnose/fix, was very basic for Dr. Liu. I'm very thankful he is my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Huge Ego, the worst attitude of any MD here :(

Love the office staff but this doctor has no patience, is intolerant and projects such an air of disdain for patents it is a shame as he is a very skilled doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Removed cancer

Removed a cancerous tumor from my neck! Thanks Dr. Liu!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2010

does his job

No real frills or perks, very professional and does his job well. I was referred to him by my other doctor and I am very pleased with my treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 5th, 2009

High pain tollerance necessary!

After my surgery, which left me with an 8 inch incision on my neck, I was only given one week of pain medicine. When I requested more, I was denied. Please beware, must have a high pain tollerance to choose this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Liu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

  • Dr. Lawrence Burgess

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Wayne Barber

    Otolaryngology

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    2.9
    (8)
    32
  • Dr. Seung Lee

    Dr. Seung Lee

    Otolaryngology

    Honolulu, HI 0 mi

    2.7
    (29)
    25