ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Palmieri Is this you?
  • 21
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Palmieri?


34 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Amazing

Anazing

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

unprofessiomal Doctor and staff

spends most of the visit talking about himself, I went for knee injections and he forgot to sanitize or numb the spot for injections, after I reminded him he said to late, and stuck me. I was preapproved for the injections from my insurance, and when I change Doctors he also billed me for full payment, now its in collections what a night mare he is

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

excellent diagnosis, care and compassionate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2013

very thorough, does not reccommend surgery immediately, like sone tend to do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

He isn't a surgeon at all and kept me waiting for hours!!!

He isn't an orthopedic surgeon. His staff called and asked me to come in earlier in the morning to discuss my MRI results then kept me waiting until after my original appointment time. After all of this, I had to be referred to an orthopedic surgeon! Dr. Palmieri couldn't even help me!!!! What a waste of time! What a waste of a copay!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2013

This guy talks more about himself then he does asking questions about your problem. I made an appointment for 1:10pm, was taken in the room at 2:15 and finally seen by the doctor at 2:30. I went in for an issue with my shoulder and he started asking about my knees. I told him that I had slight pain, on and off and he had me get xrays taken of my knees. Told me I need injections in them. He never discussed my shoulder. I left there with nothing but a loss of 1 1/2 hours of my time. Found another doctor down the road and my shoulder is now feeling much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2012

I seen the doctor for a shoulder injury. It was something that i thought would never go away. He recommended injections and after my 3rd shot my pain is gone. Words can't describe how grateful i am.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Very caring, professional and is highly recommended.
Wait time
25.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Terrible doctor

He talked into his recorder the whole time I was answering his questions. How could he listen to me while he was talking? He seemed to be guessing when he tried to diagnose me (he was wrong anyway).

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

HE MADE WRONG DECISION IN MY CASE

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Palmieri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. Erik Larsen

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (37)
    23
  • Dr. Aldo Iulo

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Joseph Tauro

    Dr. Joseph Tauro

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0.35 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    33