ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Poindexter III Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Poindexter III?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

Dr . Poindexter is a wonderful doctor who is knowledgeable and kind and composionate . He is an example of what ever Doctor should be . His staff is responsible and organized . His main nurse Rogerlynn is terrific . Thank you to Dr. Poi Dexter and staff for his care of my family .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

When I first walked in for my scheduled appointment I was immediately addressed with excellent customer service. Once I completed my paper work I was called before I could sit down. No wait time! Not to mention the attentiveness when the Dr. and nurse was in the room with me. I didnt feel rushed or if the Dr. was not concerned.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Helped Us through a Hard Time

Dr. Pointdexter is your go-to doctor if you are having trouble conceiving. He acts swiftly and attacks the problem from all sides. He is competent and professional, with decades of research and thousands of patients to his credit. He's not a warm and fuzzy kind of doctor, but he and his staff make you feel as though they have the problem in hand. I would not have my children if not for him. What more need I say?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

I've been with Dr. Poindexter since 1982. I have never once considered another doctor. I shudder at the though that he will retire someday and I'll have to go elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

I have been to several doctors so when I was sent to Dr. Poindexter I thought it was just another waste of time; however, he has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Very compassionate, willing to listen to my concerns and offered the best resolution. With his personality and great sense of humor I will never go to anybody else.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Last of Personal Doctors

I've been with Dr. Poindexter for over 25 years,and I've NEVER been disappointed with the service I've received. I've never had to wait more than a few minutes, and even though I don't see him but once a year, he remembers me, and treats me like I'm the most important patient he has. I cringe at the thought that he might ever retire because his kind are hard to find.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2009

Best visit I have ever experienced

I felt as if I were the only patient there in his office. He is calm and has a way of calming any of my anxiety about my visit. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

Wonderful, compassionate

Dr. Poindexter is easygoing and knowledgeable. Although he is incredibly busy, once he enters the examining room, it's as if I'm his only patient. I'm not at all crazy about the paperwork end of dealing with Baylor College of Medicine, and have switched all my other doctors because of it, but I can't leave Dr. Poindexter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Poindexter III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Terry Simon

    Dr. Terry Simon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    39
  • Dr. Terri Pustilnik

    Dr. Terri Pustilnik

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (54)
    25
  • Dr. Gerald Whitmire

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (37)
    37