Dr. Alfred Poindexter III MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Poindexter is a wonderful doctor who is knowledgeable and kind and composionate . He is an example of what ever Doctor should be . His staff is responsible and organized . His main nurse Rogerlynn is terrific . Thank you to Dr. Poi Dexter and staff for his care of my family .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first walked in for my scheduled appointment I was immediately addressed with excellent customer service. Once I completed my paper work I was called before I could sit down. No wait time! Not to mention the attentiveness when the Dr. and nurse was in the room with me. I didnt feel rushed or if the Dr. was not concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Helped Us through a Hard Time
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pointdexter is your go-to doctor if you are having trouble conceiving. He acts swiftly and attacks the problem from all sides. He is competent and professional, with decades of research and thousands of patients to his credit. He's not a warm and fuzzy kind of doctor, but he and his staff make you feel as though they have the problem in hand. I would not have my children if not for him. What more need I say?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Poindexter since 1982. I have never once considered another doctor. I shudder at the though that he will retire someday and I'll have to go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several doctors so when I was sent to Dr. Poindexter I thought it was just another waste of time; however, he has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Very compassionate, willing to listen to my concerns and offered the best resolution. With his personality and great sense of humor I will never go to anybody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Last of Personal Doctors
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Poindexter for over 25 years,and I've NEVER been disappointed with the service I've received. I've never had to wait more than a few minutes, and even though I don't see him but once a year, he remembers me, and treats me like I'm the most important patient he has. I cringe at the thought that he might ever retire because his kind are hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Best visit I have ever experienced
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt as if I were the only patient there in his office. He is calm and has a way of calming any of my anxiety about my visit. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Wonderful, compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poindexter is easygoing and knowledgeable. Although he is incredibly busy, once he enters the examining room, it's as if I'm his only patient. I'm not at all crazy about the paperwork end of dealing with Baylor College of Medicine, and have switched all my other doctors because of it, but I can't leave Dr. Poindexter.

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfred Poindexter III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.