ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Rhyne III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Rhyne III?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Rhyne III?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Assistant is very slack.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Great surgeon - fixed my back!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

his patient

Only saw him 2 times...so far good Only time will tell

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

I saw him 2 times..And feel like off know him a long time.....he's very laid Back....And down to earth

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Seemed competent and knowledgeable

I was sent to Dr. Rhyne's office by work comp carrier to get a second opinion on my ruptured disc diagnosis. The doctor found the images on my MRI and pointed out my issue and verified my diagnosis and recommended a treatment plan and prognosis. He took his time with me and answered my questions and never seemed rushed. I felt good about his opinion and his treatment plan. I thought the insurance company was trying to down play my injury, but that wasn't the case with him. He understood and eased my mind. Very happy with the visit.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Dr. Rhyne has been a blessing to me.

I had been told by the doctor that performed my first back surgery that I could not be helped, anymore. Dr. Rhyne said that he had performed 7000 operations and my back was in the top five, that severe.! He put 10 screws and 2 rods in my back and now i can walk again.I will always live with pain but he helped me to walk and make it liveable again. I cant express how thankful i am to have him fix me

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Had back surgery, still having bad pain which he seems to ignore. PT said she can feel my back is messed up & emailed him her report but when I asked if he read it he said no. Last 2 appts he never looked at or felt area of pain in back. Earliest appt I can get is 3 weeks out. I made a mistake letting this man cut me open!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Rhyne III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Timothy Powers

    Dr. Timothy Powers

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Daniel Murrey

    Dr. Daniel Murrey

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Eric Laxer

    Dr. Eric Laxer

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (48)
    29