ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Rhyne III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Rhyne III?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Assistant is very slack.

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Great surgeon - fixed my back!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

his patient

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Only saw him 2 times...so far good Only time will tell

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

I saw him 2 times..And feel like off know him a long time.....he's very laid Back....And down to earth

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seemed competent and knowledgeable

Posted on April 30th, 2015

I was sent to Dr. Rhyne's office by work comp carrier to get a second opinion on my ruptured disc diagnosis. The doctor found the images on my MRI and pointed out my issue and verified my diagnosis and recommended a treatment plan and prognosis. He took his time with me and answered my questions and never seemed rushed. I felt good about his opinion and his treatment plan. I thought the insurance company was trying to down play my injury, but that wasn't the case with him. He understood and eased my mind. Very happy with the visit.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rhyne has been a blessing to me.

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

I had been told by the doctor that performed my first back surgery that I could not be helped, anymore. Dr. Rhyne said that he had performed 7000 operations and my back was in the top five, that severe.! He put 10 screws and 2 rods in my back and now i can walk again.I will always live with pain but he helped me to walk and make it liveable again. I cant express how thankful i am to have him fix me

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Had back surgery, still having bad pain which he seems to ignore. PT said she can feel my back is messed up & emailed him her report but when I asked if he read it he said no. Last 2 appts he never looked at or felt area of pain in back. Earliest appt I can get is 3 weeks out. I made a mistake letting this man cut me open!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Rhyne III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.