ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Sassler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Sassler?

Facelift

Facelift

Get the facts about facelift, including the visible signs of aging that different types of procedures can address.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Sassler?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Dr.sassler was uncouth at best

I would not recommend dr. Sassler to anyone. He makes you feel uncomfortable because he is so rude,not to mention how he talks to you like youre stupid. His scheduling staff (Becky) was also no help.All around the experience was disappointing and irritating to deal with! I cancelled surgery with him and couldn't be happier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Very pleased

I have seen Dr,Sassler now on two occasions. He performed a biopsy on my thyroid the first time I saw him He was very gentle and I experienced no pain or anxiety. My second visit was to discuss my upcoming surgery to remove my thyroid. He could not have been more thorough in explaining my options as well as exactly what would occur before,during, and after the surgery. I feel very confident that he will give me the best of care when that day comes. He also has a great sense of humor! .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

Great initially...terrible post-surgery

First two appointments went great and I decided to have him perform my surgery. He took the time to answer all my questions and explain the procedure. Follow-up appointments were complete 180…wouldn’t let me talk or ask questions, didn’t know some of the basics from my file, left the room before I could even ask what he exactly did during the surgery and have him explain the complications that happened. This was after waiting over an hour because he was behind schedule. I still recommend going to him because he seems to be an excellent surgeon, but just go with an advocate and be prepared to not let him leave until he answers your questions to your satisfaction. (And yes, I was a fully compliant patient with pre and post care)

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

I saw him several times due to clear ear drainage. He kept saying he didn't see anything. After he moved I saw another ENT. When I told that Doctor what was happening, he sent me for a CT scan and found that my mastoid had eroded and the fluid was cerebral spinal fluid and I had brain matter in my ear canal. I had a craniotomy and was a mess...never would I trust him again. The drainage lasted several years but he kept telling me he couldn't see anything. That's because it was draining on my pillow at night. He should have shown more concern and ordered testing...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

The best ENT

He really took the time to listen to my description of symptoms and tested in- office to obtain more info. He carefully explained the dx, and followed-up--very smart and very caring!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

The Dr and his staff were all quite professional and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Don't Go To This Doctor!!!

He is very rude. Dr. Sassler will not let you talk. He interrupts you when you try to talk. He has no sympathy for you as s person who is sick. He has no bedside manners at all. He makes you feel very unworthy as a person. I would not recommend this man to anyone. He should change his name from Dr. Sassler to Dr. Assler because he is just that.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2014

He is very good, just follow his instructions

Dr Sassler is a very good & I suffered with chronic sinus problems for years. Dr after Dr including a another ENT gave me antibiotics & allergy meds with no relief. Dr Sassler did surgery and I had instant relief, none of the horror stories I had heard about the packing from surgery. He told me to go home and rinse rinse rinse and my packing rinsed out. 👍. Just follow his instructions, he is right on !!

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Great doc - actually cares about you

I'm so glad I found Dr. Sassler. I have allergies that, while not severe, are persistent. He actually cared about my concerns regarding daily medication and made suggestions that my two previous ENT's had not. Some doctors spend more time looking at your chart than they spend looking at you or talking to you, but he is not like that. My allergies have been more manageable since following his advice and I think that eventually I'll be able to stop taking medication every day. The ONLY issue I have had is that I spent a lot of time in the waiting room.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2011

I do not suggest this doctor

This is the rudest most arrigant doctor I have ever met. He has a very uncaring attitude, and an awful bedside manner. His office staff lost my paper work more than one time, and seemed to be terrified of the doctor. I will not return.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Sassler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.

  • Dr. Yash Patil

    Dr. Yash Patil

    Otolaryngology

    West Chester, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. Jeffery Kuhn

    Dr. Jeffery Kuhn

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    West Chester, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Ellis Arjmand

    Dr. Ellis Arjmand

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    West Chester, OH 0 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    27