The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Sofer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Sofer?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Sofer?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.4 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Highly recommend Dr. Sofer

I had my mommy makeover with Dr. Sofer and to say I'm pleased is an understatement! He did an amazing job. I highly recommend Dr. Sofer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Best Plastic surgeon from botox and filler to breast augmentation!

Not all doctors are created equal. I've been going to Dr. Sofer for years. I was referred to him for a breast augmentation by my OBGYN who had nothing but amazing things to say about him and she was so right. He did such an amazing natural job. I couldn't have been more pleased. Recovery for me was't as bad as I thought it would be. I took an extra few days off of work thinking I would need it but I think I would have been fine if I hadn't. Dr. Sofer and his office staff made the process easy and comfortable. I often go do Dr. Sofer for my Botox and Fillers and all I can say about the last persons review is don't discount shop for Botox. I wouldn't trust just anyone, Plastic surgeon or not with injecting. Take caution in shopping for the "best deals". Trust goes very far when it comes to medical and surgical procedures.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Excellent doctor and office staff

I am very happy with the outcome of my cosmetic surgery. The doctor is top-notch skillful, and office team is friendly. He charges very reasonable price relative to others in the area, and uses effective and cost-efficient treatment approaches. He does not use his credentials and experience as leverage to charge extra fees, nor does he try to sell stuff to you that's not necessary...great doctor with humanity!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Pricing for Botox is much higher than other competitors in the area I dont like getig ripped off- with or without a smile. Check pricing with other plastic surgeon, you will find a differential that is not acceptable.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Breast Augmentation

Dr. Sofer and his team are the best! Being younger than most patients (18), I was a little bit to undergo my breast augmentation surgery. My parents were super supportive but would only allow it if they truly believed in the doctor and his team. Dr. Sofer was the first doctor we visited and the one we chose. The staff in the office are a pleasure to work with and being Brazilian it was great to just feel right at home. Everyday my mom would have new questions and they were all very attentive and supportive throughout the process.The result was amazing and I couldn't be happier. I am more confident and happier with myself. I recommend Dr. Sofer and the staff with my eyes closed! BEST DR. EVER!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

THE BEST IN TOWN!!!!

Dr. Sofer is the best in town hands down! He not only answered all my questions, but he has excellent work ethics and is professional. I am very happy with my results. His staff is very friendly and I love the fact that they have a Rewards Program!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Botox, Fillers and Skin Care Great Experience!

My face has never looked better. I went to have a facial consultation. Walked out a happy women. Everything looks perfect and I love the SoferMD products. I recommend this place.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Thank you!

I can't say enough about Dr. Sofer and his staff. My experience started with a groupon for Botox and ended with a face lift and chin implant. From the front office staff to the post-surgical follow-ups to everything in between...Amazing! The entire procedure was one of complete satisfaction. Thank you Dr. Sofer and your office team.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Thank you Doctor

I always wanted a breast augmentation. After shopping around in Faifield CT area I decided to choose Dr. Sofer due to the great results of other patients ( they show me photos), his experience and the most important his bed side manner. He is such a down to earth doctor. He really spent time with me. His staff is great and very caring from the moment I walk in, thru the entire process of pre- ops, payments and follow ups. I loved my results and I righly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Outstanding

Outstanding experience with Dr. Sofer and his staff. It has been a pleasure to walk into this office. Very clean, friendly and professional. The results of my surgery are just as I had wanted. I will be going back for my botox soon. Thank you Dr. Sofer and Staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Happy with my Breast Augmetation!

The entire experience with Dr. Sofer and his staff was incredible. He answered all my questions, made me comfortable, and I got exactly the result I was hoping for. Very professional office. I HIGHLY recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2011

Amazing doctor and results.. Thank you

I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Sofer and I'm very very happy with my results. I got my body back! I can't say enough about how wonderful this doctor is. I highly recommend Dr. Sofer and will be sending lots of friends and family to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Sofer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

  • Dr. Sherard Chiu

    General Surgery

    Fairfield, CT 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Jeffrey Rosenthal

    Dr. Jeffrey Rosenthal

    Plastic Surgery

    Fairfield, CT 0.10 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    39
  • Dr. Mark Steckel

    General Surgery, Ophthalmology

    Fairfield, CT 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (14)
    32