ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Soto Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Soto?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Soto?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Bed side manners

My mother been visiting Dr. Soto, for 3 yrs, the times that she been to his office is been a night mare, my concerns she is a lot of pain knee and hip joints, he brush it off as if not important. Not very pleasant , what happen to Dr. caring and listening? Needless to say, she no longer will be going to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Arrogant doctor in Ocala

On your first visit he will bring in your chart go over things with you to pretend that he actually cares. We actually really liked him after the first visit. It was every visit after when he comes into the room without your chart has no idea who you are takes you off of the medication because it will react with another medication only to put you back on it on your next visit. It is an assembly line type visit he is very arrogant and condescending zero bedside manner or compassion

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Awesome Experience

First time we actually had a "physical" since we started 2 years ago on the HMOs. First Doctor with great bedside manner and understands we are the first line of information about ourselves. Very thorough, very caring. All of his staff were curteous and helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 3rd, 2014

Although Dr. Soto is a very good doctor, his office staff is lacking.....Dr. Soto really goes above and beyond making sure he and you understand just what your condition and medications are. But his staff, especially the nurses handling checking out, prescription orders, blood work, etc. lack any sort of promptness, and/or any sort of correctness. I have experiences too many occasions where medications were not called in to the correct pharmacy or just not called in period. This was important medications, like blood pressure, etc. It's really sad, too...Now I have to start all over again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Ocala office

Reasonable wait. I liked Dr. Soto because he seemed very knowledgeable regarding my personal illness. Answered my questions to my satisfaction. Not hurried as other doctors in this practice have been. My only concern is that this office changes doctors very frequently.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Very caring and savy Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Great bed side manner. Very compassionate

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

twice scheduled and md not show up.....did not receive call to advice md not in office...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Soto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

  • Dr. Jose Roman

    Dr. Jose Roman

    Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL

    4.7
    (9)
    34
  • Dr. Robert Kitos

    Dr. Robert Kitos

    Internal Medicine

    Ocala, FL

    4.4
    (37)
    39
  • Dr. Paul Urban

    Dr. Paul Urban

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Ocala, FL

    4.0
    (20)
    40