ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Trang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Trang?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Outstanding in his field!

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Dr. Trang was my surgeon recently in September 2017. I am an operating room nurse. My standards for choosing a surgeon are extremely high. Dr. Trang and his staff exceeded all of my expectations. I had a wonderful outcome. I highly recommend this doctor! LR

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Warm bedside manner. Excellent surgeon. Would definitely want him for future surgery. Luck me, he was on call for my emergency.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2016

Never had a better, more through, caring doctor in my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

You will not find a better doctor. Wish he could take care of all my problems. Just love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely wonderful

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

My husband recently had to have colon surgery to remove a cancerous growth. Dr Trang was my husband's surgeon and he was absolutely wonderful. The surgery went so smoothly and because Dr Trang was able to do it laporoscopically, the healing time was insanely reduced. The staff at his office is wonderful as well. Thank you for making a stressful experience a bit less stressful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2011

When you need care, this is the Dr. you want to go to. Dr. Trang and his office staff are absolutely wonderful. Their demeanor is postive and pleasant, it almost makes you want to be sick so you can visit them.Dr. Trang takes his time in making sure you fully understand what the problem is and how he is going to fix it. No rushing you in and out of the examination room.You can not ask for better care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2011

Dr. Trang and his staff were available to answer all of my questions and guide me through every step of my weight loss process.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on May 29th, 2009

Dr. trang made me feel comfortable he took tie to explain everything to with such care an concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Trang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkins Park, PA.