ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Trang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Trang?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Trang?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 27 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Warm bedside manner. Excellent surgeon. Would definitely want him for future surgery. Luck me, he was on call for my emergency.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Never had a better, more through, caring doctor in my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

You will not find a better doctor. Wish he could take care of all my problems. Just love him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Absolutely wonderful

My husband recently had to have colon surgery to remove a cancerous growth. Dr Trang was my husband's surgeon and he was absolutely wonderful. The surgery went so smoothly and because Dr Trang was able to do it laporoscopically, the healing time was insanely reduced. The staff at his office is wonderful as well. Thank you for making a stressful experience a bit less stressful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

When you need care, this is the Dr. you want to go to. Dr. Trang and his office staff are absolutely wonderful. Their demeanor is postive and pleasant, it almost makes you want to be sick so you can visit them.Dr. Trang takes his time in making sure you fully understand what the problem is and how he is going to fix it. No rushing you in and out of the examination room.You can not ask for better care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Dr. Trang and his staff were available to answer all of my questions and guide me through every step of my weight loss process.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

great doctor

Dr. trang made me feel comfortable he took tie to explain everything to with such care an concern.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Trang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkins Park, PA.

  • Dr. Ramsey Dallal

    Dr. Ramsey Dallal

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Elkins Park, PA 0 mi

    21
  • Dr. Ian Soriano

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Elkins Park, PA 0 mi

    3.5
    (12)
    20
  • Dr. Daniel Canter

    Dr. Daniel Canter

    Urology, General Surgery

    Elkins Park, PA 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    11