ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfred Tria Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.2
  • 22
  • 9
  • 14
  • 6
  • 18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfred Tria Jr?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

I wish there was more follow up after surgery explaining why I had scaring on my knee that has disabled me for life. This can not be fixed and I have had major back problems since.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2016

He was not really interested in my symptoms or activity level. Sounded like the "canned" recommendation given to the 2 people overheard in the next room. He recommended NSAIDS despite high blood pressure contraindication (which I reminded him of). So he says take your blood pressure at home and skip a day of NSAIDS if it goes up. ?????? Never said to limit NSAIDS to 10 days even tho all reliable sources including the bottle of NSAIDS says "do not exceed 10 days use." STILL IN PAIN! Wants another visit to "reevaluate" when it is still the same pain / problem and all I want is the MRI which is usually standard procedure in such new onset pain problems. Do I smell a money hungry practitioner?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2016

waited forever to have knee replacement. Finally heard of Dr Tria and made appt. After 3 1/2 yrs of being crippled I can stand straight and tall and have no pain after 2 weeks of surgery and now 2.5 months later no pain. He is kind and brilliant and CARES...........

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best experiance for knee replacement

Posted on September 1st, 2015

I had two knees replace and my life is better then it's been in over 7 years. Very little pain and Dr. Tria could not have been nicer. Explaining everything in detail and told me exactly what to expect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2015

my knee replacement was disappointing and causing me problems for life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jack

Posted on December 18th, 2014

This doctor may be brilliant but his bedside manner is lacking and he seems too rushed to spend time with you. I spent over $470 for a very short visit that did address my knee pain or give me any answers that resolved my problem. I would not recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgical experience.

Posted on January 20th, 2014

Recovery was easy as an outpatient. Unlike other knee replacement procedures, Pain was minimal, Walking the next day and driving at end of first week gives credit to Dr.Trias' surgical procedure and skill.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2012

He is arrogant and seems to think of patients as dollar signs. He talks like a sideshow barker, calling off statistics. He does know knees or so he says but his lack of bedside manner hampers the experience. 13 1/2 months later I still have pain in my replaced knee. Not a good experience.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2012

I totally agree with most reviewers. He is arrogant thinks he knows more than anyone else. AND I got sick and tired of his claim to fame is having attended Harvard. This gets kind of old!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2011

He is an arrogant opinionated physician who seems to think that since he went to Harvard he stands 10 feet above all of us. No one knows anything except him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2011

Has a very arrogant attitude. His opinion of himself is that since he graduated Harvard he could do nothing wrong. YES he can and doesn't pay any attention the the patient.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Listener

Posted on July 29th, 2008

I found him to be excellent in his examination. He answered any questions I had before I even asked them. He is definitely the surgeon of choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfred Tria Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.