Overall Review

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very y comfortable, safe, the facility was extremely clean. The physician and the nurses took enough time to explain what to expect and to my recovery. It was an excellent experience and I will use this facility and this doctor in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The facility was very efficient, everyone was exceptionally courteous and friendly and provided explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything worked well, nurses were very nice and professional, the place was spotless, i was well take care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Hernandez and his assistant and I am very happy with their service. They spend time with you and are very knowledgeable. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Galloway Surgery Center, and specially Dr. Alfredo J. Hernandez, MD, FACG, Board Certify Gastroenterology and Board Certify Internal Medicine from Gastro Health, PL, www.gastrohealth.com: 1) No waiting time. 2) Courteous listening. 3) Professionalism in every aspect from the first visit to the performing of the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent profesionals. great experiencia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone one at your facility was professional, experienced, empathetic, I would recommend obviously my doctor but additionally your staff and facility to everyone. I thank you all for your care,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wait Times at Surgical Center
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I arrived for my appointment, which was set in advance, I was told that patients are seen on a, "first come, first served" basis. Why, then, have a set appointment time? As a diligent patient, I arrived 25 minutes ahead of schedule, only to wait; then wait some more. Had I been informed of this policy during my consultation, I would have arrived hours ahead of my so-called "appointment." We all know that waiting at a physician's office is routine, but this policy seems a bit third-world. Seriously?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Excellent Dr
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been treating my wife and always has been very professional.He performed a PEG install in her that has keep her alive.Thank you! Dr Hernandez
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Mrs. Monica Garcia
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez was the best doctor I have seen in a long time. He took his time with me and made me feel that he really cared. His diagnosis was something that no other doctor was able to find and now I am finally feeling better, thanks to him. The wait for an appointment was definitely worth it. I recommend Dr. Hernandez to everyone now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
very bad office performance
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herandez's office send my tests to a laboratory that is not under my health insurance; as a result of this I have a balance of 1,000.00 dollars that was totally unnecessary and preventable. they did not cared about me as a patient. I chose him as my doctor, and gave him my confidence. I am really disappointed and frustated
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible office staff and wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfredo Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Salazar

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ramon Iglesias

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Dearmendi

44 years experience

5.0 of 5