Overall Rating

3.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 25.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would trade all my Dr's in for this one DR.,very smart guy.....very interested in treating his pt's...takes his time...wonderful Dr..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Disappointed!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always overbooked, no apology made by the doctor. The minimum time a patient will wait to see the doctor for a scheduled appointment is 2 hours. Does not spend enough time with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2016
Substandard Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The guy was a Joke. He misdiagnosedme, deliberately, my painful muscle spams as " cervical dystonia" to justify doing Botox. I have seen two other neurlogists who all disputed his diagnosis. His bed side manner was so rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacome is a very caring, effective doctor. I have been going to him for about 9 years for migraines and dystonia and he has helped me a lot with both conditions. He has always fit me into his schedule if something flared up and I was in a lot of pain. He has spent a lot of time with me as needed if I had a lot of questions or concerns. I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice Doctor . Very Accurate in his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Something quite different about this Neuro Doc .........
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to several dr's,er's and diagnostics,in the end,im referred to Dr Jacome,he has a positive diagnosis and treatment plan the 3rd visit, A very bold,'get to the bottom of this' Dr ,who doesn't give up on patients because the insurance companies would like it that way..... 5 Star Doc, coming from a 5 star ret. paramedic (NYC-EMS x 25yrs)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
find another neuro
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
upon arriving you will be see its a chop shop, dr says I wasn't you back in 2 weeks his staff chooses to ignore you When the dr wants you back in 2 weeks and they make your appointment for 4 weeks later...mean while your on meds that you should only take per the dr 2 weeks! Then a lot of tests run for a month long ! (too long to wait for answers) upon the second visit you are rushed out of there with no answers to what all those tests were about! so a waste of my time, insurance money and oh the balance I have to pay for no diagnose and have to get another neuro so I can get answers to my health questions...so if you need answers have a stroke and want to throw money away then see him or if you want answers and a a friendly staff and a dr who gives concern for his pt.I suggest you FIND ANOTHER DR !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Great Doctor - Horrible Office Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His front office staff ruins the entire experience. The failed returned calls after being routed to leave a voice mail and the unwillingness to assist or even listen when I call in is enough not to return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
First Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleasantly surprised both by his perception and time spent. I would recommend Dr. Jerome.

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Incredible doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jacome is a most kind and knowledgeable doctor and who is great with his patients, in a very difficult field. He has a very close one-to-one relationship with the patient and does his best to consider all alternatives. He's the best neurologist in Ocala.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr. Spends time discussing MRI and diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
D Jacome is a caring doctor. He has a large practice so the waiting time can be lengthy if folks need to be "worked in"( as in my case). He spent a lot of time with me - not a quick look and brush off and rush off.He had my MRI ( ordered by a colleague in a different discipline)and delcared normal by a radiologist, but not normal to him - and he carefully explained why and sent me for more tests. Don't know how those tests will eventually turn out - but lets say I have more confidence in his judgment than that of the radiologist who read the films. He asked about synptoms, then reviewed the films returned to the room and slowly and carefully wnet over them with me. No wonder he sometimes runs late!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfredo Jacome, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.