The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfredo Jacome Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfredo Jacome?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.2 min

Showing 44 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

i would trade all my Dr's in for this one DR.,very smart guy.....very interested in treating his pt's...takes his time...wonderful Dr..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Disappointed!!

Always overbooked, no apology made by the doctor. The minimum time a patient will wait to see the doctor for a scheduled appointment is 2 hours. Does not spend enough time with the patient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Substandard Care

The guy was a Joke. He misdiagnosedme, deliberately, my painful muscle spams as " cervical dystonia" to justify doing Botox. I have seen two other neurlogists who all disputed his diagnosis. His bed side manner was so rude

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

Dr. Jacome is a very caring, effective doctor. I have been going to him for about 9 years for migraines and dystonia and he has helped me a lot with both conditions. He has always fit me into his schedule if something flared up and I was in a lot of pain. He has spent a lot of time with me as needed if I had a lot of questions or concerns. I recommend him very highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Nice Doctor . Very Accurate in his diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Something quite different about this Neuro Doc .........

After going to several dr's,er's and diagnostics,in the end,im referred to Dr Jacome,he has a positive diagnosis and treatment plan the 3rd visit, A very bold,'get to the bottom of this' Dr ,who doesn't give up on patients because the insurance companies would like it that way..... 5 Star Doc, coming from a 5 star ret. paramedic (NYC-EMS x 25yrs)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

find another neuro

upon arriving you will be see its a chop shop, dr says I wasn't you back in 2 weeks his staff chooses to ignore you When the dr wants you back in 2 weeks and they make your appointment for 4 weeks later...mean while your on meds that you should only take per the dr 2 weeks! Then a lot of tests run for a month long ! (too long to wait for answers) upon the second visit you are rushed out of there with no answers to what all those tests were about! so a waste of my time, insurance money and oh the balance I have to pay for no diagnose and have to get another neuro so I can get answers to my health questions...so if you need answers have a stroke and want to throw money away then see him or if you want answers and a a friendly staff and a dr who gives concern for his pt.I suggest you FIND ANOTHER DR !!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Great Doctor - Horrible Office Staff

His front office staff ruins the entire experience. The failed returned calls after being routed to leave a voice mail and the unwillingness to assist or even listen when I call in is enough not to return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

First Visit

I was pleasantly surprised both by his perception and time spent. I would recommend Dr. Jerome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

Incredible doctor

Dr. Jacome is a most kind and knowledgeable doctor and who is great with his patients, in a very difficult field. He has a very close one-to-one relationship with the patient and does his best to consider all alternatives. He's the best neurologist in Ocala.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Great dr. Spends time discussing MRI and diagnosis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

D Jacome is a caring doctor. He has a large practice so the waiting time can be lengthy if folks need to be "worked in"( as in my case). He spent a lot of time with me - not a quick look and brush off and rush off.He had my MRI ( ordered by a colleague in a different discipline)and delcared normal by a radiologist, but not normal to him - and he carefully explained why and sent me for more tests. Don't know how those tests will eventually turn out - but lets say I have more confidence in his judgment than that of the radiologist who read the films. He asked about synptoms, then reviewed the films returned to the room and slowly and carefully wnet over them with me. No wonder he sometimes runs late!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfredo Jacome is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summerfield, FL.

  • Dr. M Sioufi

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Summerfield, FL 0.84 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Prasad Ancha

    Dr. Prasad Ancha

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Summerfield, FL 0.84 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    38
  • Dr. Bruce Lobar

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Summerfield, FL 0.84 mi

    2.9
    (6)
    34