advertisement
Browse Health
Surgical Specialist, Cardiothoracic Surgeon
36 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
5.0
  •  
Total Ratings

17

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 19 minutes
Write a Review
  •  
surgeons skillful sutures saved senior citizen. show details surgeons skillful sutures saved senior citizen.
Mar 23rd, 2015

My experience as a 68-year-old survivor of endocarditis with Dr. Trento specificallyand Cedar Sinai generally was very good. In July 2011 Dr. Trento using the da Vinci Ii was able to repair the mitral valve when the leading hospital in Southern California in my neck of the woods (San Diego) said "impossible". Dr. Trento pleased my family as well why is genuine interest in them and attention to their concerns. Almost 4 years later, I have never felt better, take no medication, And have a heart that I sincerely feel is the one I had 40 years ago. Thank you Dr. Trento. Thank you Cedars Sinai.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Gerald D. Meyerson show details Gerald D. Meyerson
Apr 29th, 2012

I'm a 61 yer old male. I was diagnosed as a type II diabetic, PAD Periferal Artery desies, cerotic artery desies as well as coronary artery problems. Dr. Trento performad a quadriple bypass on April 20th. I am in great shape, good eating has come back and on my feet in a week doing very light chores. He is a jewel of a doctor and recommend him for any coronary work.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Trento Fixed My Broken Heart! show details Dr. Trento Fixed My Broken Heart!
by Patricia Shabel on Feb 23rd, 2011

I was born with a mitral valve that leaked, a heart murmur, and an enlarged heart, which I was told I didn't have to address until it was serious as it was not affecting my life and health. A couple of years ago, it became severe. I had severe mitral valve regurgitation with all of the serious symptoms of dizziness, lightheadness, fatigue, heart palpitations, and others. Dr. Trento did a mitral valve repair in December 2009, and for the first time in my life, I have a normal beating heart and no more symptoms! He did a phenomenal job! He did it with the daVinci robotic minimally invasive method, which is truly amazing and helped with my recovery time. I am truly grateful for the amazing work that he and his staff did. HIS STAFF IS THE BEST!!! They helped me through the tough parts, worries, concerns, and questions, so that I felt comfortable going through the process and with recovery. They have all been there for me when I have needed them and gone above and beyond the call of duty. I am forever grateful to them all! What a gift of life and all possibilities that are now available to me! Thank you, Dr. Trento and staff!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Outstanding CardioThoracic Surgeon show details Outstanding CardioThoracic Surgeon
Jan 24th, 2011

I had severe mitral valve prolapse which significantly strained my heart. Last month, Dr. Trento successfully performed minimally invasive robotic repair. I was walking the next day, out of the hospital in four days and back to work in less than two weeks. I haven't felt this energetic in a long time. Dr. Trento visited me every day in the hospital. His staff is as caring and kind as he is. Everyone who knows Dr. Trento says he is the best; I agree.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 12th, 2010

A great doctor and surgeon who gets to the point and cares about follow home care.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
OPEN HEART SURGERY FOR AORTIC VALVE REPLACEMENT show details OPEN HEART SURGERY FOR AORTIC VALVE REPLACEMENT
by Tom Burnett on Oct 28th, 2009

Dr. Trento and his team are some of the top people in the world. They were very helpful, explained my procedures, and made me feel like I was being well taken care of. Dr. Trento is very very busy and may not have had the time to spend with me that I would have liked, but his team more than made up for it.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Excellent surgeon show details Excellent surgeon
by LJR on Oct 1st, 2009

What can one say about Dr. Trento: He is a top-notch surgeon who spent a lot of time talking about what would happen during my surgery. Dr. Trento spoke to me in non-medical terms so I could understand and have control over my surgery. I now understand why his coworkers and colleagues say he is the best in the Southern California area. I agree with this sentiment and would recommend Dr. Trento to anyone having the need for cardiothoracic surgery. Thank you for saving my life. If it weren't for you I would not be around much longer as Loma Linda did nothing for me! Thank you from the bottom of my heart - no pun intended.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse