The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Alfredo Villarreal-Rios, MD, PA Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Alfredo Villarreal-Rios, MD, PA?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Alfredo Villarreal-Rios, MD, PA?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Dr. Villarreal is one of the most talented plastic surgeons in San Antonio. My husband is a surgeon and he insisted I go to Dr. Villarreal for my face. I had my surgery done about 13 years ago and returning to him for a touch up. Love him to death!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

Best plastic surgeon around.

You won't find a more qualified or caring physician. You can trust him completely. I am so happy I chose him for my facelift. The results are amazing and he and his staff were so attentive. He makes sure everything is perfect every step of the way. I have never had such an attentive and caring doctor. He is not out to make a quick buck and really cares about what he does and the results. I would highly recommend him to anyone contemplating plastic surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Breast reduction

I would never recommend this doctor. He butchered my breast! I went in needing a breast reduction. He removed too much breast tissue and removed my nipple ( that was unnecessary), now I have to have reconstruction. This has made me very depressed!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

bes doctor ever

I had my facelift done by dr Villarreal, i have to say that i had the best docotor in San Antonio, he is extremely caring, makes himself available 24/7 I felt like he was by bedside all the time, and call me at least 2 tiemes daily after the procedure, I hightly recommend Dr Villarreal for any procedure, he is not only the BEST but also very caring. Iam extremely happy withh my results

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Alfredo Villarreal-Rios, MD, PA is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Maureen Sheehan

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Edward Sako

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    31
  • Dr. Anand Shah

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16