ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Akbary Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Akbary?


17 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

Since becoming a part of UNC Health Care I fear for my life if an emergency came up. My medical records are in High Point and I don't think they can be moved to Asheboro except by carrier pigeon. I received a notice last week for an appoint today in High Point, when I arrived I was told I didn't need to be there it was just a remote reading of my Defibulator. However, the letter clearly states arrive 15 minutes in advance and call for directions if needed. It isn't so much any one Doctor but since Feb. when they changed to UNC Health Care it is just a pure cluster. I truly would like to know just how many have died because the fell through the cracks in the last 3 months or so. I could go on but I'll just stop there except to say if you are a patient I'm praying for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

I wouldn't want any other Dr.in his field.Dr.Akbary gives the best care and his time to make sure you understand what he is doing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Dr. Akbary implanted my mom's pacemaker when she was in stage three heart block and it questionable if she would survive to get to the OR. He got her through it. His hospital follow-up is the best I've seen (and our family has experienced plenty of heart surgeries); his bedside manner is wonderful. Rare combination: fine surgical and people skills in one doctor. He answers questions thoroughly and isn't shy about saying he wants to research something further before answering--this is not weakness, it is competence and shows real concern for a patient's wellbeing. The whole office is a pleasure to deal with, always friendly, helpful, and good at whatever job they perform.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

cateral ablation

Dr. Akbary & Staff, Awesome!They took great care of me and kept my family informed with all findings. My heart beats 240+- per minute and has been for 18 years. I am very blessed to have him as my doctor and fully recommend him to all. Not only that, he takes time to answer your questions.Its nice to have a normal beat now.Relax, & release.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Akbary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near High Point, NC.

  • Dr. Thomas Folk

    Dr. Thomas Folk

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    High Point, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Robert Erdin

    Dr. Robert Erdin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    High Point, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. David Fitzgerald

    Dr. David Fitzgerald

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    High Point, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    37