ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Askari Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Askari?


17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

The two Askari doctors in Prescott, AZ

The two Askari brothers working in Prescott, AZ are the absolute BEST doctors who are easy to talk with, give complete and understandable instructions and as much time as necessary to make us feel that they have our best interest at heart. My husband and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TWO AMAZING DOCTORS AND THANK GOD THEY ARE PRACTICING HERE.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Most satisfied w/Dr. Askai....

been seeing the Dr. since 1995 and have no complaints...the whole staff is a first class operation...highly professional...wouldn't consider changing..always available and attentive to the patient....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

No real explanation of the true problem

My first impressions of him were unknown, because I had never been to a cardiologist. He did the lexiscan and an stress echo and said I was fine 2007. Three years later 2010 I got a pain 4 different times in my chest that resembled severe heartburn. My family practice dr sent me right away back to Askari. They did a lexiscan again, stress echo and then did an ultra sound of my heart by computer. I did not see him for 3 weeks. In his Phx office he said that I was 95% closed in my right artery and we will see about in my left side in the Cath Lab. My current doctor told me I had another artery which was blocked 70% at the time of the stent placements. After 2 weeks and 4 stents I saw Dr. Askari and he said every thing looked good just by looking at me know EKG or any scans just me saying I felt good. All the time trusting him. After 6 weeks he put me on Lipitor 10mg, Metoprolol 5mg. I asked him if he was going to do blood work to check my level of the cholestoral and he said no he would do another stress echo.That made me change cardiologists because I know enough about medicine that I am checked every 3 months to see what my body is doing with my diabetes and how my other meds are interacting with each other and when I needed to lower or increase doses or drop a medicine and change it is done. My family dr would call me when he had the results of my blood work and tell me what I needed to do and what he was giving me a prescription for. My now cardiologist has informed me that I should have had a bypass, because I am a diabetic and had triple vessel disease.and the stents were known to close, because of the blood in your system is different. So if you have diabetes and they say they are going to stent you say no and have them refer you to a cardiovascular surgeon who has an excellent reputation for bypass surgery and get his opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Team Member

I have been seeing DR. Askari now for 12 years I am lucky to have him on my TEAM

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2010

Doesnt spend much time with patient, doesnt explain anything. Will prescribe medication and not follow up with proper blood testing to prevent further complications from meds.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Askari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Faran Bashir

    Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    28
  • Dr. Zaher Akkad

    Dr. Zaher Akkad

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    25
  • Dr. Kari Patterson

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    23