ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Ghorbani Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Ghorbani?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

A really caring doctor

Dr. Ghorbani takes time to explain the results of all the tests he requests,and he seems to really care about his patients..I would highly recommend him to friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Great courteous staff

Takma Park office staff was great. Roxanne walked me through the process before I got to the office and even gave me a followup call couple days before my appointment she made sure I knew where they were located. She got all the information from my primay care and there really wasa nothing I needed to do but, walk with my medications . I like the fact that she sent me all of my paperwork before hand so that I did not have to wait. Dr. Ghorbani was friendly and really helped me understand my illness. when if was time to leave I got and evnelope with my lab request and appointment as well as a what to expect list for my next visit. That was great. I work in a doctor's office and decide to use that idea myself. Thanks so much..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Had my first appointment with Dr Ghorbani and I would highly recommend him to anyone. It is very rare to find a doctor with such a pleasant bedside manner. He was patient, kind, understanding, interested and didn't appear to be rushed or treat me as a number. I look forward to having him as my nephrologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

New Patient Feels Welcome

After losing my kidney it was very hard. But having Dr. Ghorbani as my nephrologist, I am able to deal with the transition. I am diabetic and also have lupus so I have a lot of things to learn after losing my kidney. Dr. Ghorbani was ver thorough but also kind in talking to me. He took extra time when it came to explaining things I needed to know where other doctors are on a time clock. When one of my doctors wrote a RX that I was allergic to and made excuses when I confronted them after having a number of side effects, it was Dr. Ghorbani who helped me through the number of issues I went through to get past that bad ordeal to get back on my feet. Dr. Ghorbani has no problem answering the phone if it is an emergency for his patient and advising you what you need to do, with a kind and considerate voice, and not making you feel like you are wasting his time. I wish that Dr. Ghorbani was all of my doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Excellent bedside manner and competent

Dr. Ghorbani has provided assistance to me for more than six (6) years and has been instrumental in ensuring that my kideny function remained stable until it was time for my transplant. He has followed me religiously throughout the time that I've been his patient and demonstrates a kind, sensitive and caring nature, while providing professional health-related advice. He follows up with me in a timely manner after each laboratory report is received in his office and coordinates his efforts with my internist as well as the transplant team. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who is considering a nephrologist. His staff is also excellent and professional. The average wait time is no more than ten (10) minutes to see him as they schedule their appointments as to ensure that patients are given personal service without double booking patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Ghorbani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Takoma Park, MD.

  • Dr. Pimolvarn Limpuangthip

    Dr. Pimolvarn Limpuangthip

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Takoma Park, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Anees Ahsan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Takoma Park, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Parvez Khatri

    Dr. Parvez Khatri

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Takoma Park, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18