The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Kasraeian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 26
  • 0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Kasraeian?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Poorly ran

Posted on March 4th, 2016

The office is more messed up than a ran over dog. I WILL NOT BE GOING BACK

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not happy

Posted on February 25th, 2016

3 hr wait time 1.5 hr wait time 2 hr wait time I'm done !!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in Jax

Posted on February 6th, 2015

It doesn't get much better than Dr. Ali. He is truly one of the only doctors who truly acts as if his patients feelings and well-being is more important than simply making money. He is an excellent doctor, and one I wouldn't hesitate to suggest to ANYBODY!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Chart misplaced. After an hour + I was taken to a room and another hour before I was seen. Also, they did not return a phone call or follow up on a prescription/test result. Under staffed office. To many locations

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

making appointment

Posted on March 15th, 2012

it is very hard to get a followup because put on hold and leave a message and call never returned

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 27th, 2011

Dr. Ali did an excellent job spending the necessary time with me to understand my problems to better determine the necessary next steps for my treatment. He is an excellent physician and it is impossible to leave there without feeling how much he cares about your problems.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician- 2nd Opinion Biopsy

Posted on March 17th, 2011

I went to see Dr. Ali after seeing the Chef on the news talk about his experience with Dr. Ali Kasraeian. I highly recommend Dr. Ali Kasraeian as a physician who can not only treat prostate cancer using the Da Vinci robot but he is also a great resource when trying to decide what treatment option is best for you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor for 2nd Opinion, Worth the wait

Posted on February 14th, 2011

I was diagnosed with Prostate Cancer and wanted to know about what options exist. I was unhappy with my first urologist as I felt he was a little too pushy about a particular treatment option. I had heard good things about Dr. Kasraeian so I decided to schedule an appt. The bottom line is that I left the office feeling equipped with the best advice regarding my treatment options. I did some research and decided to have Dr. Ali take care of my surgery. The recovery has not been easy but I feel confident that I made the right decision. I would recommend scheduling an appointment with Dr. Kasraeian to at least get a second opinion before proceeding with your treatment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exceptional doctor & sergeon

Posted on April 13th, 2010

I'm one year out from robotic procedure performed by Dr. Ali Kasraeian. He is a doctor who is dedicated to eliminating your cancer, but also the quality of your life following surgery. Very compassionate and caring.I rate him A+++

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Very caring personable man.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Kasraeian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.