Dr. Ali Mortazavi DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough visit. I felt that all of my concerns were addressed and the outcome of my surgery was great. I feel like a new person. I would refer everyone I know to Dr. Mortazavi. Well run practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor spends as little time as possible with the patient. Has his PA do all the work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Mortazavi, has the best bedside manner, very easy to talk too, He makes you feel like you are his only patience. He did my surgery and could not ask for better care. I recommend him to anyone that needs surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Doctors visit
Dr. Mortazavi, I can not say enough good things about him. He cares about us as patients and it's not just about insurance! He takes the time to listen and doesn't push surgery unless it is your Only option! The MA could use some better bedside manners She seems very unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 10th, 2011
Horrible, no desire to help you, esp. nurse schedular!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am severe pain with two ruptured disks, Dr,M did not spend much time with an examination. He indicated that he wiil help me ASAP and told me his nurse would call for a.surgery date, had to call her multiple times and he had not even told her of my urgent case. No remorse for suffering people, more concerned with getting ins approved and did not rush on that! Relationship between Dr. And nurse very unprofessional! No one seemed to take things serious. I felt like I was begging for help. I saw a nerosurgeon today and was an entire different world! He is helping me asap and did not make the ins approval his first priority! I waited two weeks on Meds around the clock laying in the bed waiting for motazavis team to call me, I do not rec this Dr, not professional! He totally let's his blonde young nurse control him and his schedule! Sad sad! Go to neuro for this type of issue, he had a diff. Ball plan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
DO NOT LET THIS QUACK CUT ON YOU!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mortazavi performed an unnecessary spinal fusion on me. During surgery he placed one of the screws incorrectly and is now poking my nerve root. I've had 3 neurosurgeons tell me I was way to young for a fusion and other measures should have been taken. Dr Mortazavi lied about conversations in my medical records, lied to me about my fusion being 100% healed, and then when I was still in pain he tried to send me to Pain management instead of doing ANY kind of testing to find out why I was still in pain. His answer was to keep me on medication for the rest of my life. I will be having a second surgery next week by a real surgeon to hopefully fix his mess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
I can't say thank you enough!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been turned down by several other surgeons who did not want to take my case for various reasons. Dr. Mortazavi not only took my case, but spent an ample amount of time explaining my options and answering all of my questions. I would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone needing orthaepedic care. I give him the highest rating possilbe, and thank God that he was able and willing to perform my operation. He is a first rate physician to whom I have no problem whatsoever trusting my life to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
He saved my husband from being a quadriplegic...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mortazavi and his staff are the BEST! My husband was having bad headaches, blacking out, and loosing ther feeling in his arms. Dr. Mortazavi zeroed in on the first visit exactly what was wrong (severely herniated discs in his neck that was putting pressure on his spinal cord). It was so bad that my husband could have turned his head wrong and would have severed his spinal cord. Immediately he put his neck in a brace and arranged for surgery (anterior disconectomy w/fusion) and he was operated on 5 days later vs the normal waiting time of 6-8 weeks. Everything went well. David and I owe him for giving us our lives back. It was so hard to beleive that my husband was one quick jerk of his neck away from being paralyzed from the neck down. He was the third Dcotor we had went to trying to find out what was wrong. I can't say enough good things about him and his caring staff. We will always owe you Dr. M :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
A most wonderful experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mortizavi and his staff are the most caring proffesionals I have ever encountered. They make you feel like family. The willingness of compassion they give the patient is overwhelming. They make you feel like a friend rather than "just" another patient. I would and will recommend Dr. Ali Mortizavi and his staff to everyone. Thank you for a job well done, and for giving me my pain free life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that he and his surgical staff were excellent. I have not felt this good in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2009
My hero on earth
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He gave me back the ability to be a mom and wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ali Mortazavi, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Gary Simon

28 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Olmedo

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Levere

29 years experience

3.2 of 5