ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Moshirfar Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Moshirfar?


38 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Great surgeon, great outcome

Had cervical fusion in 2010, after years of on-and-off pain. At time of first visit, I was in excruciating pain and had been for more than a few weeks. Dr. Moshirfar diagnosed me and gave me options. I am a very active mid-50s male and wanted to continue to lead an active life. Six years later, I am still fine, with no pain and no reoccurrences.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

The BEST!

Been cut 2x by him now... awesome Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Post Op

Outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Great Doc

Dr. Moshifar has been my Ortho go-to for many years...very conservative and patient first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

lacking compassion and Empathy

Not very thorough with my 2 debilitating pain dx. Every Dr. Has their own opinion, fair enough However, he could of done more for conditions with referrals to pain management or given more advice how to handle it. I found him Very incompetent! With no campassion. staff very rude. Going for another opinion!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Excellent doctor

Excellent doctor . Took time in the office to explain my diagnosis. Very empathetic and felt as if he cared about me getting better!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Bedside Manner not good

This doctor is so wrapped up in technology that he fails to remember that his patients are just human. Would prefer he talk at our level of understanding and take more time then to rush us out the door. I felt that he got frustrated with the many questions I had coming in dealing with my husband's back, the pain, the surgery, and the post-op.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

He would have been a good salesmen. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Outstanding

he was my 2nd opinion and saved my life. He rounded every day and called my husband with daily updates.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

A doctor that cares and is very thorough

Dr. Moshifar is an incredibly thorough and caring doctor. I had serious neck (C2) injury. He took such incredible care of me. Checking and double checking, making sure that i got second and third opinions from top specialists. I am so indebted to him.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2011

Best doctor ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Outstanding spine surgeon

Dr. Moshirfar is exceptional. He performed very difficult and dangerous disk replacement surgery and it was successful. He is very conservative in his approach. He is also affilated with the Spine Surgery Department at Johns Hopkins and does some surgery there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Moshirfar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

  • Dr. Adam Lorenzetti

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    4
  • Dr. Imran Khan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Syed Hasan

    Dr. Syed Hasan

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (42)
    24