Dr. Ali Moshirfar MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Leesburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.7)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Great surgeon, great outcome
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had cervical fusion in 2010, after years of on-and-off pain. At time of first visit, I was in excruciating pain and had been for more than a few weeks. Dr. Moshirfar diagnosed me and gave me options. I am a very active mid-50s male and wanted to continue to lead an active life. Six years later, I am still fine, with no pain and no reoccurrences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
The BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been cut 2x by him now... awesome Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Post Op
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Great Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moshifar has been my Ortho go-to for many years...very conservative and patient first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
lacking compassion and Empathy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very thorough with my 2 debilitating pain dx. Every Dr. Has their own opinion, fair enough However, he could of done more for conditions with referrals to pain management or given more advice how to handle it. I found him Very incompetent! With no campassion. staff very rude. Going for another opinion!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor . Took time in the office to explain my diagnosis. Very empathetic and felt as if he cared about me getting better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Bedside Manner not good
Wait time
5 minutes
This doctor is so wrapped up in technology that he fails to remember that his patients are just human. Would prefer he talk at our level of understanding and take more time then to rush us out the door. I felt that he got frustrated with the many questions I had coming in dealing with my husband's back, the pain, the surgery, and the post-op.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He would have been a good salesmen. Do yourself a favor and find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Outstanding
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he was my 2nd opinion and saved my life. He rounded every day and called my husband with daily updates.

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
A doctor that cares and is very thorough
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moshifar is an incredibly thorough and caring doctor. I had serious neck (C2) injury. He took such incredible care of me. Checking and double checking, making sure that i got second and third opinions from top specialists. I am so indebted to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Outstanding spine surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moshirfar is exceptional. He performed very difficult and dangerous disk replacement surgery and it was successful. He is very conservative in his approach. He is also affilated with the Spine Surgery Department at Johns Hopkins and does some surgery there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2010
Terrible too
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ali Moshirfar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.