The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Rafatjoo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Rafatjoo?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

One of a kind

Dr Rafatjoo is more then just a Dr. He really cares for each Patient. He makes me feel comfortable, like he genuinely cares about my well being. He is not prescription happy if you may like most Dr's. He takes his time to talk with you, and really get down to the problem to find a cure. I consider him, and his wife part of our family. Oh yeah, his staff is very friendly too!! Thanks :) A++++

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Rare Find!

In today's healthcare environment which demands that Doctor's spend less & less time with patients, Dr. Rafatjoo is extraordinary! I have read all the reviews and couldn't have said it any better than the review that begins "Dr. Ali Rafatjoo is a phenomenal family doctor and person! So cheerful, energized, and robust; his kindness and understanding truly have no boundaries. He is straight forward and honest when conveying information. He lets you know the specific steps to take and how best to take them in order to get better, without ever losing his sense of compassion.... I am indebted to Dr. Rafatjoo. He is a man that truly loves what he does, is extremely talented, compassionate and a joy to spend time with...He has saved my life in many ways on many levels by caring!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Best Doctor with Exceptional professionalism!!

Great Doctor!! He is extremely friendly, makes you feel very comfortable, answers all questions thoroughly, and is very precise/accurate with his diagnosis. He is also very good with his follow-ups.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Wonderful person and Doctor!!!

Dr. Ali Rafatjoo is a phenomenal family doctor and person! So cheerful, energized, and robust; his kindness and understanding truly have no boundaries. He is straight forward and honest when conveying information. He lets you know the specific steps to take and how best to take them in order to get better, without ever losing his sense of compassion.He values the human connection greatly, especially between doctor and patient, always making sure you know he's there for you when needed. He goes above and beyond with each visit, spending as much time, and answering as many questions as needed, until he's confident you feel understood.I trust him completely with any and all of my medical needs, no matter how complicated or personal. He has taken such good care of me and has even called me on a few occasions just to inquire upon how I was doing. Words simply cannot express just how thankful I am that people like Dr. Rafatjoo exist in the world.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

What a great guy!

What an incredible man! I have been with Dr. Rafatjoo for over 10 years. He is such an understanding physician. He is so comforting, I can discuss anything with him. He is caring and straightforward. I would (and have) put my life in his hands. I know his interest in me goes beyond my being a patient. He is truly interested in my well being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Excellent bedside manner. A real listener.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Best Dr. I have ever been to !!!!!!!

Dr. Rafatjoo has been able to help me understand and given me the ability to help myself!! His straight forward, No B.S. Delivery and personal attention to detail is second to none!! There is not one issue that I cannot speak frankly about, not be embarressed, nor feel like the response is not in my best interest!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Rafatjoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Lori Izabal

    Dr. Lori Izabal

    Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    19
  • Dr. Bryan Doonan

    Dr. Bryan Doonan

    Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    17
  • Dr. Kimiko Snider

    Family Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    23