ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Safdar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Safdar?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2016

. didn't put me on yhe right medicine and I was servely depressed I told him I was bipolar and he did nothing to help Don't understand why he is still a Dr.My family helped me make my diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 31st, 2014

He doesn't listen to you when you tell him your meds aren't helping, even when you have been taking them exactly the way he prescribed and even when it's been more than a year of being on the same medication and dosage. He's just abrupt in telling you no changes will be made. It's like he could care less about what you are experiencing and is making it clear that he is in charge and that's that. Horrible experience. I expect more from a doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

concern over prescription practices

Posted on March 9th, 2012

This doctor seems to play games with prescriptions. My daughter is now on effexor, lyrica, seroquel, valiumm, wellbutron and diazapam. I am very concerned.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good if you have a simple problem

Posted on April 30th, 2010

I thought he was fine for years, but as my symptoms changed, he just recycled the same 2-3 drugs, taking me off of them, then putting me back on to see if they'd work again. The last straw was when had had me on Ambien for 3 years, then just cut it off with no help to get off.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

Dr. Safdar is good, he is my doctor for the past one year and I have no complaints about him. His examinations are always thorough. He listens to you carefully before prescribing the medications.He always returns my calls. My friend referred me and he also had a positive experience with this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Safdar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cedar Rapids, IA.