The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ali Sarram Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Sarram?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ali Sarram?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

I have been a patient for over 5 years, dealing with bladder cancer, kidney cancer. I have been treated by Drs Seidlin and Sarram and their staff members, Maggie, Nan, Kris, Melissa to name a few. They are all outstanding, professional, caring and healing. Thanks to this group, I am alive today !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Asst. Very rude!!! Unprofessional

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

I have a history of chronic illness and have been lucky to have been taken care of the best, medically and emotionally, of Denver. Sadly, this can not be said by Dr Sarram. I understand why it was so easy to get in, and very few patients were in the waiting room. He has what can only be described as a "God Complex." After seeing him several times my primary physician and I were concerned by certain disrespectful comments he was making .He suggested I not go back, but I went back another time, assuming perhaps he had had a bad day the time before. When I explained that bc of my health situation my primary wanted me to get a second opinion he stood up and said,"Well good luck with THAT!" and stormed out. As a medical professional myself I was stunned that a patient requesting a second opinion would be treated so UNprofessionally. I'm sure he's a competent surgeon but if you are scared or need any extra time, or if you are high risk....consider another doctor. And remember, before any major surgery it is your right to get a second opinion. If your doctor is angered by that, RUN!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2013

Surprised

My family doctor referred me to Dr. Sarram with the best intention. Dr. Sarram is a pleasant nice man but to my surprise, not very knowledgeable about my fairly common problem. Unacceptable.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2013

Great experience

I was referred to Dr. Sarram by an ER doctor. When I mentioned his name to my regular doctor, he knew who Dr. Sarram was and said he was highly recommended. My surgery posed certain issues that could have resulted in a longer hospital stay and double the recovery time, but Dr. Sarram's diligence & expert experience using the daVinci robot resulted in a successful surgery. I'm very pleased with the results and healing nicely. I would recommended him to anyone in a heart beat.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Let me predicate this review with a brief qualitative statement. I have been the care giver for my brother who suffered a traumatic Brain Injury and requires extensive follow-up with a myriad of doctors’ offices and a wide range of practices. Over the past 9 years I have been exposed to all different degrees of professionalism, courtesy and detachment by staff as well as by Doctors. . When by accident i was diagnosed with a complex cyst on my kidney and after meeting with another urology practice by fate i was referred to Dr Sarram at Advance Urology. The demeanor of the staff was fantastic, the ambiance was encouraging not at all antiseptic or bland and Dr. Sarram was succinct, professional and personable, allowing me o understand the issues and make an informed comfortable decision, not one based on fear being bullied by an implied superiority of intellect displayed by the other firm. My calls were returned immediately on the rare occasion that they were not answered personally. The surgery was complicated but was executed without a hitch and the follow up during the hospital stay and afterwards was impeccable. I can honestly say that without reservation I feel confident that Dr. Sarram and the staff at Advanced Urology are the best choice when considering where to place your confidence when dealing with life’s medical urgencies.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Consumate Professional

Not only is Dr. Sarram a gifted surgeon, he is a wonderful person! I am now two years cancer free AND he was able to save my kidney. This was no small feat because of the location of the tumor. Since my preoperative kidney function was very low, maintaining function in the affected kidney was important. His staff are wonderful as well!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2010

Very satisfied

I have had Dr. Sarram as my urologist for three years. He has been excellent to work with. I would highly recommend Dr. Sarram to any one.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ali Sarram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Parker, CO.

  • Dr. Jonathan Seidlin

    Dr. Jonathan Seidlin

    Urology

    Parker, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    31
  • Dr. William Maniatis

    Dr. William Maniatis

    Urology

    Parker, CO 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    48
  • Dr. Damian Sorce

    Dr. Damian Sorce

    Urology

    Parker, CO 0 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    15