Dr. Ali Vaziri MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Sylmar, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vaziri has greatly helped me with my medical problems. After complications from a Gastric Bypass Surgery in 2004, I had to have other surgeries, for Fissures & Fistulas. I continued having GI problems, including extreme abdominal pain & constant dysentery. After other GI doctors had given up on me, I went to see Dr. Vaziri, who never gave up on me. After more than a year of procedures and tests, including nuclear testing by a specialist Dr. in San Francisco, Dr. Vaziri was able to diagnose my Crohn's Disease. I still suffer from the symptoms, but Dr. Vaziri has been able to help me with medications, he even helped me recover and get released from a month-long stay at Queen of the Valley Hospital in Napa. I had nearly died during that time, and Dr. Vaziri played a vital role in helping me recover and eventually get released. He came to the hospital nearly every day to check on me. I will always be in his debt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several procedures in Queen of the Valley Hospital done by Doctor Vaziri along with a number of Office visits. I have full faith and trust in this Doctor.. He is an excellent Specialist who is Blessed with a kind and compassionate heart which he demonstrates clearly in his words and actions.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
The Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vaziri is by far the best doctor that I have ever been to. Dr. Vaziri is smart, compassionate, caring, funny and an overall wonderful person. He comes down to your level and works very hard at getting your diagnosis as quickly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Don't waste your money on this guy ! Fake HES NOT A GOOD DOCTOR!! Waste or time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Dr Vazeri is fantastic!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vazeri is the best of the best. He saved me from a gaggle of eager surgeons circling my hospital bed when I suffered a small bowel blockage. His diagnoses have always been correct, and he is generous with his time, whether that is in his office or on the telephone outside of office hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would recommend anyone to him. I felt very confy in his present. He did make me feel bad or less of a person. I had and ETC done, know pain from start to finish. The staff at queen of the valley wellness center was awwwwwsome! Love'em..very friendly, easy and comforting. 100% recomment!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great. Very compassionate . Took an interest in my condition and answered all my questions. I nevered felt rushed. He even called me back multiple times when I called him with questions.Great asset to our community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Incompetent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Peformed an expensive, unnecessary endoscopy for GERD--problem was actually caused by medication--spent nearly $1000 on this unnecessary procedure, plus whatever was charged to my insurance. His answer to my complaint was dropping me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Excellent Bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Vaziri explained my colonoscopy procedure fully. He found several polyps and removed them. he was very confident and I felt no pain during procedure. His office manager Jeanette was so caring and understanding of my fears. His office was very spacious and clean. I would recommend him to my friends.

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the very best doctors that Napa has to offer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis, consulted other doctors, explained risks of procedure, explained how affliction happens. Went into the details that I wanted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ali Vaziri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sylmar, CA.