Alice Shen MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Norwood, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, direct but not stern. Both me and my daughter was very happy with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Fabulous patient interaction!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When meeting with Dr. Shen, her focus is completely on the patient. She is never distracted. Raises questions that you might be hesitant to ask and, takes time to ask about you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STILL IN THE PROCESS OF BEING DIAGNOSED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shen is an awesome Doctor! Whether it is a yearly exam or because I was with child I am more than thrilled with the service I receive. She cared equally for my well being and my unborn daughter. Dr. Shen always makes me feel very comfortable. I NEVER feel rushed during an appointment with her. She is the most thorough Doctor I have ever encountered. I would recommend her to everyone and anyone. If you want good care find another Doctor but if you want top notch care Dr. Shen is your woman. All the staff are wonderful too. All the women in her office are courteous, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shen always took the time to listen to me and was always watching out for the best interest of my unborn daughter. She was A1 in my eyes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
LOVE HER
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2009
Awful Experience
Bedside Manner
I was recently seen by Dr Shen as she was the Dr covering. I have never felt so disrespected as a human being and as a medical professional. Dr Shen has no bedside manner and she should not be treating/interacting with ill patients. My entire experience with her was a negative one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dr shen is a excellent dr i highly recommend her.she gives top quality care to her patients and her office staff is great to.

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Alice Shen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwood, MA.