The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alice Lee Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alice Lee?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

must avoid

This woman is extremely rude. She does not qualify to be called a doctor. Her staff are extremely unorganized, and the office does not open on time. Avoid her at all cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

shouldn't be a doctor

The moment i walked in with my wife she was rude. She was very judgemental and made accusations of living a poor lifestyle. I work as a paramedic and have a general grasp on the medical field. She took that as a challenge to feel superior and belittled both my wife and i. She's condescending and was mad that my wife (the patient) didn't know much about thyroidism. She handed her pamphlets and told her to read up on it. She wouldn't answer our questions, and if she did it was with an additude. She's asked my wife to return for blood work 3 times and lost my wife's record and called us to get a copy of the blood work result. She's just milking the insurance companies by asking the patient to return for several blood test. My advise, stay away from her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 4th, 2012

The wait is just ridiculously long. Staff needs to stop double/triple booking time slots

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Dr needs to get a grip on herself. She is nasty then other times she is nice.. she runs like a faucet, drip, drip, drip.

Wait time
25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Unprofessional

I went to see Dr Lee with my blood test. First she ridicule me for not doing any body check up. Then she told me I had thalasemia, which later I check with another doctor and confirm I do not have it. Then she asked about my grandmother, without ever meeting her, she made up medical problems about my grand parents. I don't know if she does that to all her patient. But she is very unprofessional to me in a sense that without going through thorough testing, she jumped to conclusion about my medical condition. Later I saw another doctor which is much more professional. I would avoid her if possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

good doctor with rough manner

She is a very good doctor with high professions. You need to listen to and follow with waht she tells you. If not, she would be upset. She goes to the point staightly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

Find a doctor with manners

I visited Dr. Lee in 2006 and my experience with her was very negative, so much so that I found another Dr. and never went back. She was rude and talked in a manner that was condescending because I was actually an informed patient and researched what I could about my health before getting there (hypothyroidism). I also asked her if she could be my primary Dr. (this was before I noticed how rude she was) and she said she would rather not?! I was surprised. Anyhow I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 8th, 2008

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alice Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.

  • Dr. Xianyang Yio

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.04 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Icilma Fergus

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25
  • Dr. Young Kim

    Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    48