ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alice Mao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alice Mao?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Worth the wait. Brilliant physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Alice Mao - Superior Psychiatrist

Posted on August 19th, 2014

Brilliant, compassionate, understanding, supportive & open minded to new ideas. The best of the best. If your seeking solutions she provides answers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

has a monopoly and she knows it

Posted on June 28th, 2012

I find that since she is one of very few pediatric specialists. Dr mao frequently cancels and reschedules appointments some times for months on end. knowing that you will have to come back due to a lack of alternatives. I also find her to be sexist, opinionated and generally not an objective observer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 26th, 2012

Dr. Mao is professional, kind, knowledgeable. I have used her services for my teenage daughter and am completely satisfied with the results.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart, but busy and disrespectful Doc and staff

Posted on May 26th, 2011

First of all I want to say that Dr. Mao comes highly recommended. In the professional community she is well thought of. On my first visit with my child, I WAS impressed with how quickly she was able to pick up on subtle symptoms.However, she was over 1.5 hours late and it was an early morning appt (8 am). On FOUR SUBSEQUENT APPOINTMENTS our visit was changed/cancelled. I have to take off work for these appointments so this was really aggravating. They have a talented nurse practitioner whom my child saw instead, but by the fourth cancellation, I just couldn't believe how discourteous this doc is.Secondly, the office staff aren't very respectful. She's got about three, so I don't understand why no one has ever answered the phone. Once I called about a med refill and it never happened. The next time I called about a med refill, I asked for a call back to make sure it happened but the call back didn't happen.I feel stuck because Dr. Mao is supposedly very good and bright, but I think if she's going to be a big named researcher with Baylor, she ought to give up the practice and spare her patients (and their parents) some agony. Can you imagine waiting with an ADHD child for over an hour for an appointment?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alice Mao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.