ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alice Mao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alice Mao?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Worth the wait. Brilliant physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Dr. Alice Mao - Superior Psychiatrist

Brilliant, compassionate, understanding, supportive & open minded to new ideas. The best of the best. If your seeking solutions she provides answers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

has a monopoly and she knows it

I find that since she is one of very few pediatric specialists. Dr mao frequently cancels and reschedules appointments some times for months on end. knowing that you will have to come back due to a lack of alternatives. I also find her to be sexist, opinionated and generally not an objective observer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Great doctor

Dr. Mao is professional, kind, knowledgeable. I have used her services for my teenage daughter and am completely satisfied with the results.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Smart, but busy and disrespectful Doc and staff

First of all I want to say that Dr. Mao comes highly recommended. In the professional community she is well thought of. On my first visit with my child, I WAS impressed with how quickly she was able to pick up on subtle symptoms.However, she was over 1.5 hours late and it was an early morning appt (8 am). On FOUR SUBSEQUENT APPOINTMENTS our visit was changed/cancelled. I have to take off work for these appointments so this was really aggravating. They have a talented nurse practitioner whom my child saw instead, but by the fourth cancellation, I just couldn't believe how discourteous this doc is.Secondly, the office staff aren't very respectful. She's got about three, so I don't understand why no one has ever answered the phone. Once I called about a med refill and it never happened. The next time I called about a med refill, I asked for a call back to make sure it happened but the call back didn't happen.I feel stuck because Dr. Mao is supposedly very good and bright, but I think if she's going to be a big named researcher with Baylor, she ought to give up the practice and spare her patients (and their parents) some agony. Can you imagine waiting with an ADHD child for over an hour for an appointment?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2014

2.3 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alice Mao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Melissa Ochoa-Perez

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Shetal Amin

    Dr. Shetal Amin

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Matthew Brams

    Dr. Matthew Brams

    Psychiatry, Adolescent Medicine, Child Psychiatry

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    30