ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alice Matoba Is this you?
  • 26
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alice Matoba?


34 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

USE AT YOUR OWN RISK
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

Great Eye Doctor

Dr. Matoba saved my sight. I could not find one cornea specialist in Austin who would take a chance with a cornea graph. Dr. Matoba did not blink an eye. She had my cornea replaced within two weeks and I was reading within 2 weeks. She will be my cornea doctor until she retires. If you want a caring skilled surgeon, don't walk but, run to see Dr. Matoba.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

Chemical burn to eye

Anhydrous Ammonia sprayed in eyes and burned off 70 percent of outer layer and damaged cornea and iris... caused hemmorage inside retina... she has been awesome so far in the diagnosis and treatment so far with my injury... suggesting a corneal transplant at this time... awesome treatment so far

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2011

Horrible Doctor

This doctor treats the symptoms only, does nothing to solve the overall problem. If you're in pain, she'll tell you you're not. I stupidly went to this doctor for 10 years because of the worry of explaining my eye issues to another doctor. Today, I asked if there was anything she or I could provide to give my office an idea of why I'm missing work so often, and she asked "Why do you need to miss work so often? It's not that big of a deal." I'm done with Dr. Matoba, and I hope this can be a cautionary story.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

She saved my eye

Dr. Matoba is one of the best. I had a big problem with my left eye (stem cell deficiency). I was diagonosis with eye cancer before I went to see Dr. Matoba. She help me with every step on the way -- most important she save my eye. Can't image what if I stayed with the other doctor.She is highly recommended by me !

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2009

The doctor that is going to do my surgerey in about 2 days

Wonderful doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alice Matoba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Danny Jones

    Dr. Danny Jones

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Jessica Gomez

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Douglas Marx

    Dr. Douglas Marx

    Ophthalmology

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    8