ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Alicia Chen Is this you?
  • 23
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Alicia Chen?


35 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Not so good

She charges a monthly fee for VIP service that is no different from regular service. Perscribes alot of medication that are what sees on TV with all the lethal sideeffects for pharma kick backs no doubt and insists that her patients use them. Leaves patient in exam room for 45 minutes before appearing and charges full time. Stay away from this one, you or a relative might end up deceased. Horrible doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Simply an awesome doctor - wish more were like her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Practice Administrator

Dr. Chen is always readily available, love her being by herself at the Bayou Blvd office. Staff is very kind and compassionate. I can always count on Dr. Chen to listen and help with my medical issues. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great Internal Medicine MD.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2013

Unprofessional Staff & Doctor

Very unprofessional; When you need a referral outside her area, she responds (several times) with comments such as "she'll have to call in favors" and "she can't use all her favors up at one time"; appears to sched appt for you to update her on what other dr might be recommending; req annual appointment only to be told staff did not schedule enough time and will have to come back; primarily does nothing but update RX's yet charges her full fee even if you've waited an unreasonable time; staff that lies on written documents, including date of document; wait time is routinely normal to be longer than 1 hour and has been up to 2 hours; misses common problems for several years even though symptoms are common; ex: gall bladder; several common problems diagnosed first by chiropracture; once bring it to her attention, she then says "yes, she'd been thinking about that"; for months and years? Don't waste your time and money. Gulf Coast Primary Care is better off without her association. Find another doctor. (Do your homework...find out why she is no longer associated with GCPC; the real answer might help you make a decision if this is the dr. for you.)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 28th, 2013

Vindictive Staff Vs Hippocratic Oath Vs Hypocrite Staff

She is a good doctor, but her staff behave like they are Gods. Rude, inconsiderate and not courteous at all. In 2003, When we questioned her rude staff about some medical test, just to find out more information, and to ask to make sure her staff put in the correct code for the insurance...what we got...was an unsigned letter from her office NOT to come and see Dr Alicia Chen anymore. That she Didn't want to be our doctor anymore. NO reason was given Just because we asked some questions???

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

GREAT Doctor!!!!!!!!

she is a wonderful doctor she can make you understand anything she is wonderful!!!!!!!!! and has helped me for years

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

She is awesome. My husband and I will only use Dr. Chen.
Wait time
30.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Mrs.

She is awesome. My husband and I both won't use any other doctor.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Dr Alicia Chen is my favorite Doctor!

Dr Chen took the time to listen to me and ordered the correct tests to determine the cause of my symptoms. She enabled me to take control of my health. I am so impressed with her I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Good doctor, but bad office staff-wait time too long- telephone wait time very bad- the phone line is always busy- you are told that the staff cares about you, but you continue to wait on the line to hear this same message numerous times.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Fannie Gray...Dr Chen patient

Dr Chen is by far the best Dr i ever encountered....she listens,she is down to earth, she ALWAYS give u time to talk to her and most of all she is a caring and honest Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Debra Brown

I love, TRUST,and respect Dr.Chen,shes the best Dr. ever. I became seriously ill,with a very rare syndromn, and I mean rare, fast moving and OMG painful. I called her like 3am, she called me in less then 10min,(PROMPT). She let me come in morning I wanted her not ambulance. All rooms were full, busy busy day.She saw me be just about carried in by two friends,and BAM here she is with a wheel chair,my friends said we were in her personal office (COMPASSIONATE). And BAM I was on my way to hospital and it was ready,my room, medications,and best Specialists at the hospital coming, trying to diagnose me. After surgety and before lab results were back. Guess who wrote 3 possible things it could be.Yes DR Chen (Brilliant)accurate diagnosis!!! If the wait time may be a few more minutes trust me she is saving one of us!If shes your Doc tell her if you have a complaint about office difficulties I promise, they are fixed before your next appt. Dr. Chen Hears you she listens and she does not fear change, but you have to tell her..she used to have an evaluation form for any complants,most of us always kinda worried to complain on it,at least I used too until I figured out she is not perfect(OOPS she couldn't read my mind)LOL.Everyone who knows me wants her for thier Doctor,but many times she is full,thats says alot,we are blessed to have our(AWESOME) Dr.Alicia L.Chen MD!!!!!!!! Thank You for being you Doc,I'm honored to be your patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Alicia Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. James Smith

    Dr. James Smith

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    42
  • Dr. Roger Orth

    Dr. Roger Orth

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (83)
    40
  • Dr. Christopher Bacani

    Internal Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0.06 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    8