Dr. Alicia Gittleman MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Wellington, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Everything I read about and more
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with what I read about Dr. Gittleman, and was even more impressed with her when I met her in person. She's knowledgeable, explains things well, down to earth, funny, and caring. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Very real
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gittleman was so down to earth that I felt like I could express my fears, questions, and feelings. She has a way that makes you feel right at ease with her. She is what everyone has written about her: compassionate, intelligent, funny, empathetic, and so much more. She will always be remembered fondly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent, caring, and knowledgeable physician. She was gentle and compassionate in dealing with my issues. I will forever be grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Grateful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a doctor should be! Thorough! She explained everything in detail and spent time answering my questions. Intelligent and funny! She made me feel at ease, laugh, and trust my care with her. Can't express adequately how grateful I am to have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
One of a kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She genuinely cares...whether it be a a gentle hand or a warm hug, I knew she wanted the best for me. She explained the process thoroughly so I knew what to expect. And I was surprised to find that she had a great sense of humor intermixed with intelligence. She's so very appreciated and is definitely one of a kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner and extremely knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gittleman has the rare qualities of intelligent, caring, and funny combined. She made this nightmare bearable. I wish more doctors were like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
A TRUE ASSET TO HER FIELD OF MEDICINE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was assigned Dr. Gittleman throughout my radiation. What can I say, except she was awesome! She had a great bedside manner, spent time with her patients and explained everything that was going on. She was compassionate, caring and understanding. She had a great sense of humor and we would laugh together. When I finished my treatment and it was graduation day she gave me a hug and I really appreciated that. There should be more considerate doctors and compassionate ones such as her. I just found out she left the hospital and do wish her all the luck with her future endeavors. I do hope someday she will return to that hospital because a lot of patients are missing her. She is one of my favorite doctors and I wish her well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Dr. Gittleman is Awesome
Wait time
10 minutes
Caring, funny, held my hand because I was getting panic attacks during the set up for radiation. Made everything safe for me. Can't recommend this wonderful doctor enough. Still follows up with me, long after treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gittleman helped us greatly through this difficult time. She was always there to answer our questions. She was most supportive and caring. Thank you, Dr. Gittleman!

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Empathetic and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gittleman is a caring, warm, easily approachable, knowledgeable doctor. She is not only extremely bright, but her bedside manner is one of a kind. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alicia Gittleman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellington, FL.