ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alicia Trotter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alicia Trotter?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

One of the best medical practitioners *and practices* I have ever dealt with!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Disappointing staff

So this was the third or forth visit to dr. Trotter and I was really disappointed by the front desk. Every time we came - we had to wait at least 20-30 min past our appt time to see the doctor. We usually were 10 min early. This time we ran 10 min late bc of traffic and then the desk lady tells me that they werent sure if were coming so they had to take someone else first. All the while the physician is sitting behind her chatting with staff. Really? I am a doctor and this was sad. They basically are saying its ok if they don't honor my time regularly and make me wait but the one time we are late - they aren't going to cut me slack with a 2.5 yr old. Especially when I see the doc sitting there. She is a good doc overall in practice but not impressed with the front desk staff or administrative aspect of the office. Might be time to find someone else. There are a lot of good docs - not a lot of good practices.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

One of the best doctors I've ever had!

She was vert attentive, patient, and knowledgeable. Her staff was equally as impressive!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Caring Dr's and Staff Plus Cutting Edge medicine

People have become so cynical about doctors, their staff, diagnosis, and pushing meds - but all I can do is boast about Dr. Trotter and the entire staff. I love each and every one of them. They are the most caring people I've ever come across and have been able to work with me because I don't have insurance (asthma and allergies are expensive). I've never been denied an appointment and I've been able to get emergency prescriptions (when I either ran out or forgot to pack my meds) sent to pharmacies across the country. Besides the normal check-up, Dr. Trotter treats the whole person and gets him or her on a practical management program that fits the respective lifestyles of her patients. It's an incredible team. They treat me as an adult (which I am)and explain everything and answer all my questions. Their med dosing schedule sheet is fantastic and easily followed. There is mutual trust here and I feel totally at ease and safe.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

My life has changed!

After 16 years of serious respiratory infections following every cold, and no doctor ever responding to my concerns about this, I was fortunate enough to see Dr. Alicia Trotter. She is a wizard at diagnosis, and once she realized I'm asthmatic, she was able to provide treatment that has kept me healthy for the past 3 years. I cannot say enough about how this has changed my life. I am an adult professional female in otherwise excellent health, but I was missing a week of work twice a year until Dr. Trotter successfully addressed the underlying medical issue. I am forever grateful to her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Desperate Mother

She is a great doctor. I have been taking my now 3-year-old daughter there for about a year and this was the 3rd allergist we had seen so we were desperate. She is great. She takes the time to sit down and explain everything to you, every detail. She wants to make sure you understand everything. They call in your prescriptions so all you have to do is pick them up and she even has a nice sheet that you can leave wit that will explain in details what medicines to give at what time. That way you don't have to worry about remembering. Her entire staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend her. The one down fall for us is she is on the opposite side of town but a doctor like that is hard to find so she is worth the ride.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2008

My gratitude is endless for what this doctor did for me

After 16 years of going undiagnosed by doctors who didn't think it worrisome that every cold led to infections requiring antibiotics, Dr. Trotter patiently listened to my history and put the pieces together. This led to an asthma diagnosis and treatment that has kept me healthy and infection free during two periods of allergic rhinitis (which I used tho think were colds). I can't say enough about this immensely knowledgable, compassionate and respectful physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alicia Trotter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Thomas Hougen

    Dr. Thomas Hougen

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    46
  • Dr. Dan Brody

    Allergy and Immunology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Howard Boltansky

    Allergy and Immunology

    Washington, DC 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    39