The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alicia Weksler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alicia Weksler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alicia Weksler?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

Not just a doctor for my family but very much a part of my family! Always compassionate and excellent medical knowledge!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2013

Very friendly and personable. She want's you tell her what is wrong first, then she makes the proper diagnosis. She has never misdiagnosed me. I have been her patient for nearly 20 years. She is such a nice person yet very professional at the same time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Avoid This Doctor!

I can not, in good conscience, recommend Dr. Weksler. She consistenly does not phone my prescriptions into the pharmacy in a timely manner. It is difficult to get her to return calls. My heart speciaist even says she does not return his calls when he wants to discuss my care with here. Overall, a great disappointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Cannot recommend

When confronted with a patient care issue regarding my mother, Dr. Weksler's response was defensive, rude, and unprofessional. Her surprising outburst was uncalled for. We are definitely seeking another primary care physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Weksler is the only doctor I will go to in Trenton, GA. She is attentive, and takes care of all my medical needs. I usually don' have to wait in the office. The staff is wonderful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Great with kids....

Dr Weksler always takes her time to be extra sweet to my kids. She is a wonderful doctor. When my kids are sick she will often only charge me for one office visit instead of two, but write prescriptions for them both. When seeing me she has always taken her time and answered all of my questions until all my concerns were addressed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alicia Weksler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dalton, GA.

  • Dr. Lisa Griggs

    Dr. Lisa Griggs

    Family Medicine

    Dalton, GA 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. John Marshall

    Dr. John Marshall

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Dalton, GA 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. Thomas Mullen

    Dr. Thomas Mullen

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Dalton, GA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41