Dr. Alina Jeffers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Jeffers has been excellent! She is always so kind and generous with her time and attention. I cannot imagine even on a bad day that she would ever be unkind. I promise you. Dr. Jeffers has never been late to my appointments - in the 5 years I've seen her. I think she' is talented at being a doctor, advocate and over all a great human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
A good doctor and a good person!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
About 3 years I have seen doctor A. Jeffers, without any doubt I can tell you that she is a very good doctor, specialist and a very kind, helpful women! Maybe sometimes she is late or busy, but I understand that so many patients like me wants just to see doctor Alina Jeffers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
gone to her for years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Jeffers for YEARS (i've since moved out of MN) but I thought she was FABULOUS and I have not idea what these bad reveiws are about. I work in healthcare myself and have had my share of rude or rushed doctors and I never once felt rushed or that she wasn't listening to me. She was always very warm and kind and had wonderful bedside manner. I had a prodecure with her and everythinig went great with that as well, not once did i leaver her office and feel my care was anything less than excellent. I would highly reccommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Choose a different OBJ
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have OBJ problem I would suggest a different doctor. This doctor is always busy and never have time for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alina Jeffers is a horrible doctor. She treated my sister without respect, would forget her condition and would read from the chart of another person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Worst doctor I ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeffers was always late, rude and inconsiderate. Because of her I almost lost my child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Can't say enough good things...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Although it IS tough getting an appointment, Dr. Jeffers is WELL worth the wait. She is very kind, warm, and always makes me feel at home. She took the time to listen and really know what was going on before she recommended a course of action. I have gone to her for several issues, and I have never been disappointed with her treatment plans.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
I woudn't go to that doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Jeffer's was always late for my wife's appointments. She always rush through them, didn't list to my wife. Few times she forgot to run important test on my wife. It always seems like she had more important things to do. I wouldn't recomend that doctor to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Horrible and rude doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hated that doctor. She is rude, mean and unkind person. I would never send anybody from my friends and family to her. She is the worst doctor I ever went in my life. Stay away from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeffers' has paid more attention to me and my issues than any other ob-gyn I have EVER seen, she took me seriously when I told her I believe something is wrong and has been for a long time. She looked over my paperwork and agreed that we needed to do some testing immediately and it is because of her I finally have a diagnosis and am able to start down the road toward surgery and recovery. She is very kind, gently and a good listener- she has a great reputation and now I know why! She is worth the wait- her schedule is most always full but she's one in a million!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alina Jeffers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Hirt

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Immerman

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kim Maletta

25 years experience

4.3 of 5