Dr. Alina Rabinovich MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    54%
  • Wait Time 38 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Very caring, knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rabinovich is an excellent! She listened to my symptoms, my concerns. She spent over an hour with me and explained my treatment options in very comprehensive terms. If you ever have a problem, she is easy to get a hold of which I really appreciated. I would recommend her to anyone suffering from Multiple Sclerosis!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
There's a reason you can get an appointment.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wondered why it was so hard to get an appointment with MS specialists in the area, & the only one that I could get an appointment with was Dr Rabinovich, now I know the answer. Thinking a specialist would be a better choice than a general neurologist certainly wasn't the case. I'm sure Dr Rabinovich is knowledgable, she spends a lot of time looking at her papers, but don't expect her to look at you. From the moment I met her, I was disappointed, but I hung in there hoping it would get better, after 2 years, I'd rather have no treatment, than to be treated by this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
A dr that does not care about her patients a dr who makes you cry when you leave her office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the most none caring dr I have ever saw in my life when you tell her that the medication is not working for you she brush you off and tell you to take stuff that can cause more problems with York organs I would not recamend her to anyone she she makes you feel like she do not now what she is doing like she do not care about you as as patient she makes my ms worse then what it is she makes you feel like take a cookie and call me in the morning I hope the board does something about her because I will not be seeing her ever I will be seeing a better neurologist a dr that cares for you and can answer question for you when you most need it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the worst and most uncaring doctor I have ever come across.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Very disappointed
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not explain in details the findings on test results only when asked. She always picks up her cell phone calls during the consultation; none work related.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She failed to diagnose my condition, that another doctor could diagnose in less than 1 hour.Getting things done in the office was difficult, tests weren't available, because she gave it to someone else.Rabinovich lost test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2009
Disappointing at best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During two visits she answered her cell phone multiple times for personal matters.She/office staff unable to get results of tests they had sent me for. Does not return phone calls.Suggested I see another neurologist because she couldnt figure out what was going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I totally feel uneasy with her diagnosing me. She seems like she is in over her head. Talks about making different appts. for tests and then never follows thru with them Also answered her cell phone during an appt. the call was not about work!! Very dissatisfied with her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alina Rabinovich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Lyudmila Kats

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Kenny

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carole Roc

be the first to rate this Doctor