The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alipio Mascarenhas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alipio Mascarenhas?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alipio Mascarenhas?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Not your average psychiatrist..

He is a caring doctor...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2016

Dr Mascarenhas

I've been going to him for 10 years. He asks relevant questions and listens attentively. Makes appropriate behavioral change suggestions and adjusts medication mix until it works for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Outstanding care! This is the place for greats care!

This is the place for an outstanding recovery plan !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Outstanding overall help

Dr Mascarenas is very knowledgeable, excellent patience, and always available when needed. Persistent in providing the best solution.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2012

Absolutely the best psychiatrist out there. I have fully trusted him with my life

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Top Notch in the field

I would definitely recommend this Dr as being the best in the field. His quiet reassuring manner, and his ability to pin point symptoms and address them in a timely manner is excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Mascarenhas is an excellent medication expert. He's very up to date on new treatments and options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Simply the best in psychiatric care

For almost 30 yrs now, Dr Mascarenhas has been my physician. He has worked diligently and patiently with me throughout many episodes of severe depression and anxiety. Were it not for him, I would not be where I am today, functional and capable of doing those things I love best. Many thanks to a most competent and trustworthy psychiatrist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

I have been seeing dr. Mascarenhas for many years. I Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2011

Dr. Mascarenhas is a very caring doctor. He is quiet and soft-spoken, but really seems interested in my concerns. His treatment of my bipolar II has greatly improved my state of mind. I feel much more stable after having followed his treatment reccommendations.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2010

DR ALIPIO MASCARENHAS

Failed to respond appropriately to reports of abuse/neglect.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Medical Magic

I was diagnosed bipolar 10 years ago and was fortunate to find Dr. Mascarenhas. He has a true concern for my condition and is more than just a doctor. He does believe in the use of pharmaceuticals, and he tweaks my cocktail when needed. He listens to your concerns and is able to evaluate your wording to the correct medical interpretation. I highly recommend Dr. Mascarenhas to anyone who is willing to go with the medical treatment of bipolar disorder. I tried all other alternative treatments and kept coming back to the man that knew how to treat me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alipio Mascarenhas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Anne Andersen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Manju Goyal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    34
  • Dr. Dan Steinfink

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (26)
    43