Dr. Alipio Mascarenhas MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Dr Mascarenhas
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to him for 10 years. He asks relevant questions and listens attentively. Makes appropriate behavioral change suggestions and adjusts medication mix until it works for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Outstanding care! This is the place for greats care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the place for an outstanding recovery plan !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Outstanding overall help
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mascarenas is very knowledgeable, excellent patience, and always available when needed. Persistent in providing the best solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
OK Provided you don't need help outside of regular visits
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seemed attentive at sessions. Issues with getting scripts refilled and changing meds between sessions were very poorly handled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best psychiatrist out there. I have fully trusted him with my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Top Notch in the field
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend this Dr as being the best in the field. His quiet reassuring manner, and his ability to pin point symptoms and address them in a timely manner is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Mascarenhas is an excellent medication expert. He's very up to date on new treatments and options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Simply the best in psychiatric care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For almost 30 yrs now, Dr Mascarenhas has been my physician. He has worked diligently and patiently with me throughout many episodes of severe depression and anxiety. Were it not for him, I would not be where I am today, functional and capable of doing those things I love best. Many thanks to a most competent and trustworthy psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr. Mascarenhas for many years. I Highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mascarenhas is a very caring doctor. He is quiet and soft-spoken, but really seems interested in my concerns. His treatment of my bipolar II has greatly improved my state of mind. I feel much more stable after having followed his treatment reccommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2010
DR ALIPIO MASCARENHAS
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Failed to respond appropriately to reports of abuse/neglect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2010
Medical Magic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed bipolar 10 years ago and was fortunate to find Dr. Mascarenhas. He has a true concern for my condition and is more than just a doctor. He does believe in the use of pharmaceuticals, and he tweaks my cocktail when needed. He listens to your concerns and is able to evaluate your wording to the correct medical interpretation. I highly recommend Dr. Mascarenhas to anyone who is willing to go with the medical treatment of bipolar disorder. I tried all other alternative treatments and kept coming back to the man that knew how to treat me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alipio Mascarenhas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.