Dr. Alisa Muniz Crim MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Saved my son's life. Unbelievable doctor probably the best I've ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and caring too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Be ready to wait......
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I waited over a month to see her; they had to call me a reschedule it just a few days before. When finally I had the appointment for my son, I went in to find the waiting room overflowing... When I had waited about an hour and a half, I asked how long and was told there were "a few people" still in front of us. It would have been over an hour wait, and my son's issue doesn't justify waiting 2 hours in a small crowded room with a toddler.. other patients said it is usually a long wait like this, so I left without seeing her. Great waste of my time. She may be fantastic, but only go there if you are ready to put in this kind of effort....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE follow up visits with patient. M son was diagnosed in 2011 and since then she has only seen him a couple of times. Every time I call for an appointment, I get it within a week. However, a couple of days before the appointment I get a call from her office cancelling my appointment. My son who doesn't feel good and is constantly with stomach pain in (which I take him to the ER hospital just because I know he will be seen by a doctor there) has yet to see his doctor ALISA MUNIZ CRIM. I am disgusted with the staff and this doctor. She was highly recommended to me but I wouldn't recommend her to anyone looking for a GI doctor. If I can give NO STAR for her performance I would but the system doesn't let me do it. So that is why I'm personally writing it here. I hope this helps those that are looking for a GI doctor. I know the importance of finding the right doctor whether is for yourself or your child.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are new patients of Dr. Muniz-Crim and as with most visits to a specialist you go because something is going on with your child. She was patient, caring and most importantly got to the bottom of the issue. At the hospital she was again so patient with the millions of questions not only ours but our sons. She is a rare breed of doctors - competent, knowledgeable and caring. Thank you Dr. Muniz-Crim for all that you did and are doing for our son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Just wonderful
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a great and very knowledgeable Doctor. She diagnosed my daughter's problem quickly after my daughter had been complaining for months while several other Doctor's failed to locate the problem. She is very caring and I'll always be very grateful to her for assisting my child. Thank you Dr. Muniz Crim for everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Excellent, professional and especially caring.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muniz has been seeing my 3 year old son since he was 9 months old. After several procedures and testing he was diagnose. I wouldn't change this doctor . Although she is on maternity leave she returned my phone call honestly how many doctors would do this for their patients? Not many right?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
The worst doctor in Miami
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The way Dr. Muniz informed me about the results of my daughter's colonoscopy had really scared me, the way she made it sound she wasn't acting professional. When I took the same results to another doctor, whom I trust very well and has performed another colonoscopy, he told me the results weren't as severe as Dr. Muniz had told me. What she had told me was that my daughter of 15 years had to get her colon removed as soon as possible in order to prevent cancer, when it wasn't really needed until years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and all around diagnostician. Great with my daughter and took all the time needed to explain all that needed to be done including procedures and glad to answer questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Would recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alisa Muniz Crim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Oscar Loret De Mola

36 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raghad Koutouby

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Peters

36 years experience

4.9 of 5