ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alisa Muniz Crim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alisa Muniz Crim?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alisa Muniz Crim?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.3 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Saved my son's life. Unbelievable doctor probably the best I've ever encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Unprofessional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Excellent

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Excellent physician and caring too.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Be ready to wait......

I waited over a month to see her; they had to call me a reschedule it just a few days before. When finally I had the appointment for my son, I went in to find the waiting room overflowing... When I had waited about an hour and a half, I asked how long and was told there were "a few people" still in front of us. It would have been over an hour wait, and my son's issue doesn't justify waiting 2 hours in a small crowded room with a toddler.. other patients said it is usually a long wait like this, so I left without seeing her. Great waste of my time. She may be fantastic, but only go there if you are ready to put in this kind of effort....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

HORRIBLE follow up visits with patient. M son was diagnosed in 2011 and since then she has only seen him a couple of times. Every time I call for an appointment, I get it within a week. However, a couple of days before the appointment I get a call from her office cancelling my appointment. My son who doesn't feel good and is constantly with stomach pain in (which I take him to the ER hospital just because I know he will be seen by a doctor there) has yet to see his doctor ALISA MUNIZ CRIM. I am disgusted with the staff and this doctor. She was highly recommended to me but I wouldn't recommend her to anyone looking for a GI doctor. If I can give NO STAR for her performance I would but the system doesn't let me do it. So that is why I'm personally writing it here. I hope this helps those that are looking for a GI doctor. I know the importance of finding the right doctor whether is for yourself or your child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

We are new patients of Dr. Muniz-Crim and as with most visits to a specialist you go because something is going on with your child. She was patient, caring and most importantly got to the bottom of the issue. At the hospital she was again so patient with the millions of questions not only ours but our sons. She is a rare breed of doctors - competent, knowledgeable and caring. Thank you Dr. Muniz-Crim for all that you did and are doing for our son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

Just wonderful

She is a great and very knowledgeable Doctor. She diagnosed my daughter's problem quickly after my daughter had been complaining for months while several other Doctor's failed to locate the problem. She is very caring and I'll always be very grateful to her for assisting my child. Thank you Dr. Muniz Crim for everything!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Excellent, professional and especially caring.

Dr. Muniz has been seeing my 3 year old son since he was 9 months old. After several procedures and testing he was diagnose. I wouldn't change this doctor . Although she is on maternity leave she returned my phone call honestly how many doctors would do this for their patients? Not many right?

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

The worst doctor in Miami

The way Dr. Muniz informed me about the results of my daughter's colonoscopy had really scared me, the way she made it sound she wasn't acting professional. When I took the same results to another doctor, whom I trust very well and has performed another colonoscopy, he told me the results weren't as severe as Dr. Muniz had told me. What she had told me was that my daughter of 15 years had to get her colon removed as soon as possible in order to prevent cancer, when it wasn't really needed until years to come.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Excellent Doctor and all around diagnostician. Great with my daughter and took all the time needed to explain all that needed to be done including procedures and glad to answer questions

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Excellent doctor! Would recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alisa Muniz Crim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Ruben Gonzalez-Vallina

    Dr. Ruben Gonzalez-Vallina

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Gastroenterology

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (48)
    35
  • Dr. Adriana Castro

    Dr. Adriana Castro

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (44)
    29
  • Dr. Gonzalo Dequesada

    Dr. Gonzalo Dequesada

    Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (15)
    50