ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Adams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Adams?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Adams?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Dr Adams is very thorough. Her skilled care caught a melanoma early that led to a needed surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

very nice and personable, she really listens and cares!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

I started seeing Dr. Adams about two years ago and on my first visist, she was worried about a very small spot on my forehead. It turned out to be a melanoma. I was treated and fortunately she caught it while it was still a stage 1 melanoma. Every time she has biopsyed something, she has been right on with her diagnosis. She is very pleasant and knowledgeable! She was recommended to me by a friend and I highly recommend her as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Excellent!!!

Excellent overall experience. The clinic staff is prompt, pleasant, and professional! Dr Adams is extremely personable, as well as very knowledgable, particularly in relation to skin cancer. She has a meticulous attention to detail, which is important as I have a family history of melanoma...skin health/care is extremely important to me. She did a shave biopsy, I hardly felt a thing...quick and painless!! Excellent dermatologist. I'd recommend her...in fact, I already have!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2013

No experience with Keratoses

I went to see Dr. Adams for removal of skin keratoses. She was very pleasant to see and talk with; but she appears to have had little to no experience with the removal of keratoses. She used a cryo spray and was very inaccurate with it; missing one, and covering very large areas for the other two; such that the scars are quite bad on my temple and nose. She also did a biopsy of a mole which was very uneven and ragged, and so is taking quite a long time to heal. I do not recommend Dr. Adams for any sort of minor or major surgery, though she appears to be okay for skin checks. She only missed a couple of actinic keratoses.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Adams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Larisa Speetzen

    Dr. Larisa Speetzen

    Dermatology

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    8
  • Dr. Cynthia Olson

    Dr. Cynthia Olson

    Dermatology

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Karla Rosenman

    Dr. Karla Rosenman

    Dermatology, Dermatopathology

    Minneapolis, MN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16