ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Dillon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Dillon?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2014

She is the best doctor ever!!! I have been seeing her for 16 years now. She has been through all my pregnancies good and bad. She knows what she is going and explains it to you so you can understand it. I love her!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy with Dr. Dillon

Posted on September 15th, 2013

I always felt in great hands with Dr. Dillon and the staff at Charleston OBGYN. I had a relatively easy pregnancy but when small things did pop up, Dr Dillon took all proper precautions. The only thing I noticed was that this practice is VERY busy with long wait times and during a few visits later in my pregnancy I felt a little rushed. But I would still highly recommend Dr Dillon. My labor was easy too so I don't have any experience with her dealing with complications, My only birth plan item was to delay chord clamping which she did. The staff at Roper St Francis were incredible too. My baby and I were well taken care of for the 2.5 days we were there. Even the dietary staff bringing food were super sweet.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again.....

Posted on May 9th, 2013

If I had it to do over, I would never have switched practices and come here. Dr. Dillon although efficient and knowledgable did not have the best bedside manner. I already had experienced a wonderful vaginal birth with my first child in a different state. I came to Dr. Dillon for the birth of our second and she was adamant that I needed a C-Section, she thought my baby was too big. He weighed in at 7lbs 2oz. This was a horrible experience, as medications were given while I was being operated on that I was unaware of. Four years later, I still don't know what they gave me that made me horribly sick and unable to care for my new baby the day he was born. She never once came to the room to check on me personally, even after hearing about my experience with the meds. I did not see Dr. Dillon until my follow up appointment a week or two later. I am grateful that my baby was delivered healthy, hence the two stars. However, I would never recommend her to anyone looking for a OB Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2013

I have been a patient at Dr. Dillon's practice for 2 years now. I am a high risk pregnant patient and between Dr Dillon and the great staff at Charleston OB-GYN have always made me feel very welcome and at ease when coming into the practice!!! Dr. Dillon and the Charleston OB-GYN team have always supported and embraced me and my family through each pregnancy. Dr. Dillon and her staff are dedicated to making sure that all measures are taken and ensuring that my understanding of all procedures and test are clearly explained. Hands down the best OB-GYN Doctor and Staff in the greater Charleston area!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2008

I have had Dr Dillion for over 7 years. She has always done Her best to Work with me with all the problems I have had. I Would recomende Her to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Dillon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.