ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Dowse Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Dowse?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Very competent in all aspects of her practice

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

25+ years my doctor, and never displeased!

Posted on March 6th, 2013

Top rating for every visit I have ever had with Dr Dowse and I have been seeing her for past 25 years and counting. She is a great listener and always well prepared for our appointments, she knows my history and is compassionate and empathetic despite my being a bit of a hypochondriac. I have never questioned her input or ever felt mis-diagonosed. She has always gone the extra effort when it comes to clearing medical necessity for HMO. I give her 5 stars out of 4!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DOCTOR EVER!!!

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

Highly discouraged- this doctor should not be practicing and should have her license revoked immediately. She mistreated my mother who is bi-lingual and neglected care of my grandmother. In fact, this lead to her untimely death and it comes down to Dr. Alison Dowse who had a simple task of prescribing antibiotics for an infection. She left it untreated thinking it would just heal on its own or wait it out- I later asked other doctors what they would do and they said she neglected to take the correct measures. She is a horrible person and a INCOMPETENT doctor who has low patience and tolerance for questions. I only write this to protect others and to ensure this does not happen again!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A patient of hers for last 20+ years

Posted on February 4th, 2012

I have never been disappointed with a visit to Dr. Dowse. She is patient, compasionate and empathetic with excelent follow-up. She is knowledgable of my history and spends the time to learn updates since last appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dowse is *the* model physician.

Posted on November 6th, 2010

The best, hands down, for 15+ years. I got on roster when I needed named PCP for HNO >15 years ago; she had rare opening. Haven't needed official PCP for a long time since (am on PPO) a PPO for a long time since, but she's still the best interenist and the best PCP. I *want* her opinion when I need follow-up care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Dr!

Posted on October 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Dowse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.