The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Dowse Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Dowse?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Very competent in all aspects of her practice

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

25+ years my doctor, and never displeased!

Top rating for every visit I have ever had with Dr Dowse and I have been seeing her for past 25 years and counting. She is a great listener and always well prepared for our appointments, she knows my history and is compassionate and empathetic despite my being a bit of a hypochondriac. I have never questioned her input or ever felt mis-diagonosed. She has always gone the extra effort when it comes to clearing medical necessity for HMO. I give her 5 stars out of 4!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

WORST DOCTOR EVER!!!

Highly discouraged- this doctor should not be practicing and should have her license revoked immediately. She mistreated my mother who is bi-lingual and neglected care of my grandmother. In fact, this lead to her untimely death and it comes down to Dr. Alison Dowse who had a simple task of prescribing antibiotics for an infection. She left it untreated thinking it would just heal on its own or wait it out- I later asked other doctors what they would do and they said she neglected to take the correct measures. She is a horrible person and a INCOMPETENT doctor who has low patience and tolerance for questions. I only write this to protect others and to ensure this does not happen again!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

A patient of hers for last 20+ years

I have never been disappointed with a visit to Dr. Dowse. She is patient, compasionate and empathetic with excelent follow-up. She is knowledgable of my history and spends the time to learn updates since last appointment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2010

Dowse is *the* model physician.

The best, hands down, for 15+ years. I got on roster when I needed named PCP for HNO >15 years ago; she had rare opening. Haven't needed official PCP for a long time since (am on PPO) a PPO for a long time since, but she's still the best interenist and the best PCP. I *want* her opinion when I need follow-up care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2008

The Best Dr!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Dowse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.

  • Dr. Douglas Tong

    Dr. Douglas Tong

    Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    14
  • Dr. Tina Sugimoto

    Dr. Tina Sugimoto

    Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Kourosh Yamouti

    Internal Medicine

    San Jose, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    21