The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Drake-Barrack Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Drake-Barrack?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2016

In depth interview first visit. Casual atmosphere of office and staff is very relaxing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!!

Posted on November 30th, 2013

I cannot say enough nice things about this doctor. She is by far the most kind, caring, compassionate, and wonderful doctor I have EVER had besides Dr. Edward Hellman, my bone doctor. The two of them deserve a special place among doctors! Dr. Barrack actually listens to her patients and is willing to work with them, trying different medications and treatments until she finds the ones the patient does the best on. I drive 4 hours, one way, to get to her every month, 8 hours round trip, not including appointment, and she's worth EVERY mile! She's won the Patient's Choice Award and it's easy to see why. I would much rather drive a good distance to see a GREAT doctor than I would drive a short distance to see a BAD doctor! Anyone on here looking for a wonderful doctor and who also doesn't mind driving a few hours to get to one, should definitely consider Barrack Spine & Joint Medicine in Marietta, Georgia.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst Office staff ....

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

Left at least 4 voice mail to make an appointment, then they called.The Office manager Latasha is very very rude and disrespectful.I did discuss all with Dr.Alison Barrack, she said she will take care of it but things never changed, I contacted my refferal source in Well Star and asked for another Doctor.This doctor will not last if she keep her current office staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on September 8th, 2010

Dr. Barrack actually cares and her staff is on the same page. I have found a co-ordinated effort is rare. Dr. Barrack also offers options in care and has excellent suggestions on over-all health and quality of life. The doctor never cuts our time short or fails to answer a question. One of the best Doctors I have ever seen.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EMG painful

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

EMG was very painful by this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alison Drake is a 5 star winner! She's a keeper!

Posted on January 20th, 2010

Dr Barrack was able to diagnose my condition when others could not. I feel she is an exceptional physician in every category, open to discovering new methods of treatment, has greatly improved my quality of life, knows her limitations, and has a great sense of humor. I love her and am so thankful I was fortunate enough to find her. I use the Windy Hill location and everytime I go I receive exceptional care and they are like family!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Drake-Barrack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.