ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alison Erde Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alison Erde?


23 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

She is special, as a Dr and a person. She has helped me climb from a very sick & painful body, to a happy and grateful one! She calls me her patient with a body made of crystal because of my illnesses. I call her my Angel. She is intelligent, compassionate and leans toward the Naturalpathic side of medicine. After our move this Spring, it is now a 6 hour round trip to see her, but I feel she's worth every mile!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

I liked Dr Erde at first, but she basically decided that I did not know what was best for me. She would often forget things that I had said previously, and ignore my input about anything. She called in the wrong prescriptions, with too high or too low dosage.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

Why Does a Doctor Disappear from her Practice for Six Weeks

As my primary care doctor, I would expect this office to have a back up doctor or take phone calls. This doctor has been unavailable for approximately two of the last three months. It also troubles me that no explanation has been offered for this disappearances.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

You have to be joking.

I agree with the two other reviewers. I was hesitant to write a review as I thought my experience alone was horrific, but now I'm getting the impression that these reviews are "fluffed" as we say on Yelp. Comparing her to a veterinarian is generous with the experience I had. She performs unnecessary tests and requires they be done in her office. When you question her motives, she has no reasoning but refused to refill my unrelated (and vital) medication without them. Apparently I look like I have deep pockets to her. I waited over an hour in the exam room, although I could hear her at her desk chit chatting with her office staff about gossip. They're closed practically every afternoon. She's curt. She isn't friendly. She is argumentative. My other doctors come away displeased when they have to interact with her. Maybe she's going through menopause and she feels like the only control she has left in her life is this practice and what control she has over her patients. But even those seem to be dwindling. Every time I'm in there, I seem to be the only one. Her office staff is low class and rude. I'm relieved to be finding new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2013

Could we possibly be talking about the same doctor??

As I read these other reviews, I was shocked. I thought could these people possibly be talking about the same doctor - and I use that term loosely- that I just dealt with. Rude, abrupt, made me wait for over an hour undressed while she attended to another patient. She is one of my worse GP experience in the Eugene/ Springfield area. OMG has better doctors and I think they are one step above vets. So, unless there are circumstances existing that I do not know about, like she loss a close family member this morning, all of the previous reviews were fake.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor & staff - 5 stars

I can't believe Dr. Erde would order any test she did not feel was necessary (or required by insurance for coverage). She embodies the Hippocratic oath and really listens and cares. I'm a middle aged male with multiple health issues and I have complete confidence in her. I feel very to have her as my primary care physician. Office/nursing staff is awesome too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

POOR CARE

Lack of knowledge of the patient condition, referal to specialists, performs tests that are not related to medical condition. Office hours are bad, when you call they are closed on weekdays, especially in the afternoons. Most likely due to lack of patients that trust the medical care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

If you are a woman, you won't find a better doctor or caring person. She won't always tell you what you want to hear, but has your best interest in heart. She has helped me medically and personally.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

Best dr anywhere

Dr. Erde is fantastic. She addresses your concerns and is thorough and caring. So glad I found her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

SasS
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

An excellent doctor and a genuine person.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alison Erde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Donald Hill

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    60
  • Dr. Leigh Saint-Louis

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0.31 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    27
  • Dr. Orestes Gutierrez

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0.31 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    11